Marvel Films: Correct Order of Watching

HomeEntertainmentMarvel Films: Correct Order of Watching

Marvel Films are some of the most popular ones that you can find in any movie industry with the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) acquiring an iconic status ever since the first movie, Iron Man came out in 2008.

The MCU franchise has spawned four phases in 14 years, with umpteen number of films, most of which have become extremely popular and with the fifth phase beginning soon, one can expect hardcore MCU fans to enliven the experience.


  • There are four phases of the Marvel Cinematic Universe.
  • MCU released several movies this year including Black Panther: Wakanda Forever, Thor: Love and Thunder and more.
  • All the MCU films and series are now available to stream on Disney Plus Hotstar.

The Correct Order to Watch Marvel Films

The Christmas holidays have begun as everyone seems to have decided on how they are going to spend the whole week and the upcoming New Year because it is difficult to get time off in today’s age of hectic work schedule in office.

While some would like to go on an outing with friends and family, others would like nothing better than do simply sleep all day wrapped up in their woolly blankets with a large mug of hot chocolate and plan a movie marathon for a whole week.

If you’re a hardcore fan of the superhero genre, then the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) is the franchise you wouldn’t want to miss out on because of its everlasting popularity and appeal ever since the first MCU film, Iron Man, came out in 2008.

Marvel superhero

MCU has spanned four phases and umpteen number of films so if you love superhero films and want to spend the holidays at home, you can do so by starting or re-starting to watch MCU movies on OTT.

Your favourite Marvel superhero might join the Avengers

MCU Movies in Chronological Order

  • Captain America: The First Avenger
  • Captain Marvel
  • Iron Man
  • The Incredible Hulk
  • Iron Man 2
  • Thor
  • Marvel’s The Avengers
  • Iron Man 3
  • Thor: The Dark World
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier
  • Guardians of the Galaxy
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron
  • Ant-Man
  • Captain America: Civil War
  • Black Widow
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming
  • Black Panther
  • Doctor Strange
  • Thor: Ragnarok
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp
  • Avengers: Infinity War
  • Avengers: Endgame
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home
  • Eternals
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings
  • Spider-Man: No Way Home
  • Black Widow
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings
  • Eternals
  • Spider-Man: No Way Home
  • Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness
  • Thor: Love and Thunder
  • Black Panther: Wakanda Forever

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever is the latest MCU film released in theatres that is not available on Disney+ Hotstar as yet but will be available very soon in due course but the aforementioned list is big enough for the whole Christmas and New Year period.

The real meaning behind Black Panther: Wakanda Forever’s end

Latest Articles