Tecno Camon 50 Ultra 5G now on sale in India via Amazon at ₹39,999 with a ₹3,000 launch discount and No Cost EMI options.
Key Specs – 6.78-inch 1.5K AMOLED 144Hz display, Dimensity 7400 Ultimate chip, 8GB RAM, 256GB storage, triple rear cameras with 50MP+50MP+8MP, 50MP selfie camera, 6,500mAh battery, and 45W fast charging support
The phone sports a slim 7.6mm design with IP66/IP68/IP69K ratings and MIL-STD-810H certification as well.
Tecno has officially started selling the Camon 50 Ultra 5G in India. The smartphone made its India debut last week and is now available for purchase exclusively through Amazon. Positioned in the premium mid-range segment, the handset brings features such as the MediaTek Dimensity 7400 Ultimate chipset, a triple rear camera setup, a large 6,500mAh battery, and multiple IP ratings for enhanced durability. Here are all the details you should know.
Tecno Camon 50 Ultra 5G – Price and Launch Offers in India
The Tecno Camon 50 Ultra 5G is priced at Rs. 39,999 for the single 8GB RAM + 256GB storage variant. To make the launch more attractive, Tecno is also offering a limited-period discount that brings the phone’s effective price below Rs. 40,000.
As part of the introductory launch offer, buyers can avail of an instant discount of Rs. 3,000, bringing the effective price down to Rs. 36,999. Customers can also opt for up to six months of No Cost EMI on the purchase.
The smartphone is offered in Cypress Green, Misty Purple, and Nebula Titanium colour options and is available exclusively via Amazon.
Tecno Camon 50 Ultra 5G – Key Specifications
The Tecno Camon 50 Ultra 5G features a premium design with a slim profile measuring 7.6mm in thickness. It sports a 6.78-inch 1.5K ProXDR curved AMOLED display with a resolution of 1208 x 2644 pixels, a 144Hz refresh rate, and Corning Gorilla Glass 7i protection for improved durability.
Powering the smartphone is the MediaTek Dimensity 7400 Ultimate processor paired with 8GB RAM and 256GB of internal storage. The handset is built to withstand harsh conditions with IP66, IP68, IP69, and IP69K ratings for dust and water resistance, and it also complies with the MIL-STD-810H military-grade durability standard.
For photography, the phone houses a triple rear camera setup comprising a 50-megapixel Sony LYT-700C primary sensor with Optical Image Stabilisation (OIS), a 50-megapixel telephoto camera offering 3x optical zoom, and an 8-megapixel ultra-wide-angle camera with a 112-degree field of view. On the front, it features a 50-megapixel autofocus selfie camera for selfies and video calls.
The smartphone is backed by a 6,500mAh battery with support for 45W wired fast charging.
Connectivity features include 5G, 4G LTE, dual-band Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 5.4, GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou, NFC, and a USB Type-C port. The device measures 162.37 x 76.97 x 7.75mm.
Xiaomi Pad 9 spotted on China’s 3C database, confirming 45W wired fast charging support with bundled adapter.
It is expected to feature 9,720mAh battery, Snapdragon 8‑series chipset likely 8s Gen 4, 11.2‑inch 3K LCD 144Hz display and HyperOS 4 based on Android 17.
The tablet will likely debut in China this September alongside Xiaomi 18 series.
Xiaomi appears to be moving closer to the launch of its next-generation tablet lineup. After unveiling the Xiaomi Pad 8 series in China last year, the company is now widely expected to introduce the Xiaomi Pad 9 series as its successor. The upcoming lineup is rumoured to include both standard and Pro variants.
The standard Xiaomi Pad 9 carrying the model number M656BA has now surfaced on China’s 3C certification platform, hinting that its official debut may not be far away.
Xiaomi Pad 9 Spotted on 3C certification
Xiaomi Pad 9 on 3C database. (Screenshot by TheTechOutlook)
The latest 3C certification listing reveals that the device will be bundled with Xiaomi’s MDY-17-EE power adapter indicating support for 45W wired fast charging.
Apart from the charging details, the certification does not disclose any additional specifications. However, its appearance on the regulatory database suggests that Xiaomi is progressing toward the tablet’s launch.
Tipster DCS’s post on Weibo. (Screenshot by TheTechOutlook)
Xiaomi Pad 9 – Leaked Specifications
Earlier reports had revealed that the standard Xiaomi Pad 9 is associated with the model numbers M656BA, 26103RP65G, and 26103RP65I. It was also discovered through HyperOS code that the tablet is expected to feature a 9,720mAh battery, which would be larger than the 9,200mAh battery found on the current Xiaomi Pad 8.
The Xiaomi Pad 9 is also tipped to be powered by a Snapdragon 8-series processor, while the Pro model is expected to deliver even higher performance.
Reports further suggest that the upcoming tablet will be an incremental upgrade over its predecessor. It is expected to retain the 11.2-inch LCD display with 3K resolution and a 144Hz refresh rate, while using the Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 chipset. As a next-generation device, it is also expected to run HyperOS 4 based on Android 17 out of the box.
Expected Launch Timeline
According to recent reports, Xiaomi is likely to introduce the Xiaomi Pad 9 alongside the Xiaomi 18 smartphone series during an event in China this September.
Following its China debut, the tablet is also expected to make its way to other global markets including India in the months that follow.
With the device now appearing on China’s 3C certification platform, more leaks and official details about the Xiaomi Pad 9 series are expected to surface in the coming weeks.
Redmi Note 17 Pro Max and Redmi Note 17 clear NBTC certification.
Pro Max tipped with 9,210mAh battery, 100W charging, IP68 rating, multiple storage options, while Note 17 global variant may feature 7,700mAh battery (India likely 8,000mAh).
Xiaomi 17 Fold or Mix Fold 5/6 spotted on CMIIT with wider design with HyperOS 4, Xring O3 chipset, 7.6-inch display, 200MP camera and 6,000mAh battery.
Redmi appears to be preparing to bring the Redmi Note 17 and Redmi Note 17 Pro to international markets sooner than expected. After recent China launch, the models have now received certification from Thailand’s NBTC authority indicating that their global launch may not be far away. Here are more details.
Redmi Note 17 Pro Max 5G Receives NBTC Certification
Redmi Note 17 Pro Max NBTC certified. (Screenshot by Xpertpick)
The NBTC database has now certified a Redmi smartphone bearing the model number 2609FRA74G, confirming that it will be marketed globally as the Redmi Note 17 Pro Max 5G.
Previously, the same device had already appeared on certification platforms including Eurofins, NCC (Taiwan), EEC (Europe), and TKDN (Indonesia). As is common with NBTC listings, the certification does not disclose the phone’s specifications.
However, earlier certifications revealed that the Redmi Note 17 Pro Max 5G is expected to pack a 9,210mAh battery with 100W fast charging support. The handset is also tipped to offer 5G NR, dual-band Wi-Fi supporting both 2.4GHz and 5GHz networks, Bluetooth Low Energy, NFC, a USB Type-C port, a microSD card slot, and an IP68 rating for dust and water resistance.
The global model is expected to be available in 8GB + 256GB, 8GB + 512GB, 12GB + 256GB, and 12GB + 512GB storage configurations.
The NBTC authority has also approved the Redmi Note 17 5G carrying the model number 26081RA18G, for the global market.
According to tipster Kacper Skrzypek, the global variant is expected to offer specifications similar to the Chinese model. The main difference could be the battery capacity with the international version reportedly featuring a 7,700mAh battery compared to the 8,000mAh battery available on the Chinese edition. The tipster also claims that the Indian variant is likely to retain the larger 8,000mAh battery.
Moreover, the “2608” and “2609” prefixes in the model numbers hint that the Redmi Note 17 and Redmi Note 17 Pro Max could debut in August and September, respectively.
Xiaomi 17 Fold Appears on CMIIT
Xiaomi 17 Fold CMIIT certified. (Screenshot by Xpertpick)
In a separate development, Xiaomi’s upcoming foldable smartphone carrying the model number 2608BPX34C has been certified by China’s CMIIT authority.
Although Xiaomi has yet to confirm the final branding, the foldable is currently being referred to as the Xiaomi 17 Fold, Xiaomi Mix Fold 5, or Xiaomi Mix Fold 6.
Reports suggest the device could run HyperOS 4 based on Android 17 and be powered by Xiaomi’s in-house Xring O3 chipset. One of the biggest expected changes is a wider foldable form factor, which could resemble upcoming foldable devices.
The foldable is also tipped to feature a 7.6-inch folding display, a side-mounted fingerprint scanner, a 200-megapixel primary rear camera, and a 6,000mAh battery. Its “2608” model number prefix also points towards a possible August launch in China.
At the moment, there is no information regarding its international availability.
iPhone 18 Pro tipped to debut with Apple’s A20 Pro chip, the first iPhone processor built on TSMC’s advanced 2nm process.
A20 Pro expected to adopt Wafer-Level Multi-Chip Module packaging, integrating SoC and DRAM at wafer level for improved thermal, signal integrity and faster data transfer.
iPhone 18 Pro and Pro Max likely to be announced in early September 2026 alongside a foldable iPhone Ultra.
iPhone 18 Pro dummy unit images leaked previously.
Apple is expected to unveil the iPhone 18 Pro and iPhone 18 Pro Max in around two months. While the upcoming iPhones are likely to retain a design similar to the iPhone 17 Pro lineup, several hardware improvements are reportedly on the way. One of the biggest upgrades, however, could be the new A20 Pro chipset. According to recent reports, Apple’s next-generation processor may introduce two major changes that could improve both performance and power efficiency.
A20 Pro May Become Apple’s First 2nm iPhone Chip
Apple traditionally introduces a new chipset with every iPhone generation, but the A20 Pro chipset is expected to mark a major milestone. The chip is rumoured to be manufactured using TSMC’s advanced 2-nanometer process, making it the first iPhone processor to adopt the new fabrication technology.
Moving from the current 3nm process to 2nm is expected to allow Apple to pack more transistors into a chip of similar size. This could result in higher performance while also improving power efficiency.
The company is known for securing access to TSMC‘s latest fabrication technologies well in advance, helping it enhance the performance of products across its ecosystem including the iPhone, iPad, and Mac.
Although Apple has not revealed which areas the A20 Pro will prioritise, the shift to the 2nm process is expected to give the company greater flexibility to deliver meaningful performance gains.
New Wafer-Level Multi-Chip Module Packaging
In addition to the new manufacturing process, the A20 Pro is also rumoured to feature a packaging upgrade known as Wafer-Level Multi-Chip Module (WMCM).
As detailed by 9to5Mac, “For the first time, Apple is set to adopt Wafer-Level Multi-Chip Module (WMCM) packaging for its iPhone processors. WMCM allows different components, like the SoC and DRAM, to be integrated directly at the wafer level, before being diced into individual chips. It uses a technique that connects the dies without needing an interposer or substrate, which can bring both thermal and signal integrity benefits. In other words, Apple’s next-gen chip won’t just be smaller and more power-efficient thanks to N2. It’ll also be physically closer to its onboard memory, enabling better performance and potentially lower power consumption for tasks like AI processing and high-end gaming.”
By bringing the processor and memory closer together, the new packaging method is expected to improve data transfer speeds, thermal performance, and overall efficiency. It could also reduce power consumption during demanding workloads particularly AI-related tasks and graphically intensive gaming.
According to current rumours, Apple is expected to announce the iPhone 18 Pro, iPhone 18 Pro Max, and a foldable “iPhone Ultra” during the first half of September with commercial availability likely to begin later that month.
Meanwhile, the standard iPhone 18, a more affordable iPhone 18e, and the second-generation iPhone Air are reportedly expected to debut around March 2027.
Moto Pad 70 Groove confirmed to debut in India on July 31 via Flipkart.
The upcoming tablet has been officially teased in green colour with a unique rear design and fold‑out stand.
Key features include India’s first 9‑speaker JBL system, Dolby Atmos, Hi‑Res Audio, delivering 48W stereo output, 12.1‑inch 2.5K 120Hz HDR10/Dolby Vision panel and a 10,200mAh battery with 68W charger.
Motorola is preparing to expand its tablet lineup in India with the launch of the Moto Pad 70 Groove. The company introduced the Moto Pad 70 in the country last month and it is now set to unveil a new model later this month. Ahead of its debut, Motorola has confirmed several key features of the upcoming tablet via a dedicated microsite on an e-commerce website. Here’s everything we know about the tablet so far.
Moto Pad 70 Groove to Debut on July 31
According to the dedicated Flipkart microsite, the Moto Pad 70 Groove India launch has been confirmed for July 31. The listing also offers an early look at the tablet’s design and highlights some of its standout features.
Moto Pad 70 Groove design teaser. (Image credit – Motorola)
The promotional images show a unique rear panel design featuring a centrally positioned circular mesh grille with JBL branding. The tablet also includes an integrated circular fold-out stand that supports multiple viewing positions including portrait, landscape, lean, stand, hanging, and theatre modes.
Motorola has teased the Moto Pad 70 Groove in a green colour option. Interestingly, the physical volume buttons also appear to be placed on the rear panel of the device.
Moto Pad 70 Groove – Key Specifications (Confirmed)
One of the biggest highlights of the Moto Pad 70 Groove is its audio setup. Motorola says the tablet is equipped with India’s first nine-speaker JBL system consisting of four tweeters, three woofers, and two passive radiators.
Moto Pad 70 Groove teasers. (Image credit – Motorola)
The audio system is further enhanced by a 43cc acoustic chamber, dedicated bass units, Dolby Atmos tuning, Hi-Res Audio support, and Hi-Res Audio Wireless certification. According to Motorola, the complete 7.2-channel cinematic audio system is capable of delivering up to 48W stereo output.
On the front, the Moto Pad 70 Groove features a 12.1-inch 2.5K display with a 120Hz refresh rate. The panel also supports HDR10 and Dolby Vision, while offering up to 800 nits of brightness in High Brightness Mode (HBM), making it suitable for both indoor and outdoor use.
Moto Pad 70 Groove teaser. (Image credit – Motorola)
Powering the tablet is a 10,200mAh battery, which Motorola claims can provide up to 15 hours of video playback on a single charge. The company has also confirmed that the Moto Pad 70 Groove will ship with a 68W charger included in the retail box.
Motorola is expected to reveal other details including the tablet’s processor, RAM, storage options, software, and camera specifications as the launch date approaches.
Leak suggests iQOO 16T may feature Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 6 with Dimensity 9600 also being tested as a backup/variant.
Other rumoured features include built-in cooling fan for gaming performance and flat Samsung 2K display.
The phone is currently under development in China as part of iQOO’s large-screen lineup.
The rumour mill surrounding the upcoming iQOO 16T continues to gain momentum. A fresh leak has now revealed several key hardware details, suggesting that the smartphone could arrive with Qualcomm’s next-generation chipset, a built-in cooling fan and a high-resolution Samsung display. These new details add to earlier reports that claimed the phone is already under development in China.
While iQOO has not officially confirmed any specifications, the latest rumours provide a clearer picture of what users can expect from the upcoming T-series device. Here’s more on what we know so far.
iQOO 16T Latest Leak Reveals Key Hardware
DCS’s post on Weibo. (Screenshot by Gizmochina)
According to the latest post by tipster Digital Chat Station on Weibo, the iQOO 16T is expected to be powered by Qualcomm’s upcoming Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 6 processor carrying the model number SM8950. Built on a 2nm manufacturing process, the chipset is expected to deliver notable improvements in performance and power efficiency over its predecessor.
Interestingly, the tipster also mentions MediaTek’s Dimensity 9600 as a possible backup chipset. It remains unclear whether iQOO is testing multiple hardware configurations during development or considering different variants of the smartphone.
Another major highlight is the inclusion of a built-in cooling fan. If this rumour proves accurate, the feature could help keep temperatures under control during extended gaming sessions and other demanding workloads.
It further suggests that the smartphone may feature a flat Samsung display with 2K resolution. Although the exact panel size has not been confirmed in this leak, it aligns with information that surfaced earlier.
iQOO 16T – What Else We Know?
Previous reports by tipster Smart Pikachu on Wiebo claimed that iQOO has started developing the iQOO 16T in China as part of its strategy to expand its lineup of large-screen smartphones. The company is reportedly aiming to attract users looking for an immersive display and strong gaming performance.
Industry sources have suggested that the handset is currently in development, although many technical specifications remain under wraps.
Earlier rumours also indicated that the iQOO 16T could inherit the display used in the iQOO Neo 12. If that happens, the phone may feature a 6.83-inch AMOLED display with a 2K resolution. Such a move would follow iQOO’s previous approach as the iQOO 15T reportedly adopted the same 6.82-inch display panel found in the iQOO Neo 11 series.
However, all of these specifications are based on leaks and rumours at this stage. iQOO is yet to officially announce the device or confirm its launch timeline. We can expect more details to emerge in the coming weeks.
OPPO revises prices of K14, K14x, and A6s in India from July 20 with increases up to ₹4,000 across RAM and storage variants.
K14 sees the steepest hike between ₹2,000 – ₹4,000, K14x models cost ₹1,000 more and A6s variants rise by ₹1,000 – ₹2,000.
Anyone planning to buy an OPPO mid-range smartphone in India may now have to pay more. The company has reportedly revised the prices of the OPPO K14, OPPO K14x, and OPPO A6s across all available RAM and storage variants. The latest revision increases prices by up to Rs. 4,000.
The updated pricing has reportedly come into effect from July 20 and is already reflected on the official OPPO India website. Here are all the details
OPPO Revises Smartphone Prices in India
Among the devices that received price hike, the OPPO K14 has seen the highest price revision.
The 6GB + 128GB variant, which was introduced at Rs. 19,999, is now priced at Rs. 21,999. The 6GB + 256GB version has increased from Rs. 21,999 to Rs. 24,999, while the top-end 8GB + 256GB model now costs Rs. 27,999, compared to its original launch price of Rs. 23,999.
The OPPO K14x has also received a price revision with every configuration becoming Rs. 1,000 more expensive.
The entry-level 4GB + 64GB model is now available for Rs. 16,999, instead of Rs. 15,999. The 4GB + 128GB variant now carries a price tag of Rs. 18,999, up from Rs. 17,999, while the 6GB + 128GB option is now priced at Rs. 20,999, compared to its earlier launch price of Rs. 19,999.
The price hike has also reached the OPPO A6s. Its 4GB + 128GB variant now retails for Rs. 21,999, an increase from Rs. 20,999. Meanwhile, the 6GB + 128GB version has gone up from Rs. 22,999 to Rs. 24,999.
All new prices at a quick glance –
Model
Old Price
New Price
Hike
OPPO K14x 5G 4GB + 64GB
Rs 15,999
Rs 16,999
Rs 1,000
OPPO K14x 5G 4GB + 128GB
Rs 17,999
Rs 18,999
Rs 1,000
OPPO K14x 5G 6GB + 128GB
Rs 19,999
Rs 20,999
Rs 1,000
OPPO K14 5G 6GB + 128GB
Rs 19,999
Rs 21,999
Rs 2,000
OPPO K14 5G 6GB + 256GB
Rs 21,999
Rs 24,999
Rs 3,000
OPPO K14 5G 8GB + 256GB
Rs 23,999
Rs 27,999
Rs 4,000
OPPO A6s 5G 4GB + 128GB
Rs 20,999
Rs 21,999
Rs 1,000
OPPO A6s 5G 6GB + 128GB
Rs 22,999
Rs 24,999
Rs 2,000
What It Means For Buyers?
All three smartphones share several common hardware features. The OPPO K14, OPPO K14x, and OPPO A6s are powered by the MediaTek Dimensity 6300 chipset and sport 6.75-inch displays. They also feature dual rear cameras led by a 50MP primary sensor and run ColorOS 15 based on Android 15.
Although the company has not officially commented on the latest pricing changes, the revised prices are already in effect. Reports indicate that increasing component costs and the shortage of memory chips are the likely reasons behind the latest hike, but OPPO has yet to confirm the exact cause.
The revised prices are now reflected on Flipkart even though not all memory variants are currently in stock.
OPPO A7 Pro Max leak tipped to feature a massive 10,000mAh battery with 80W fast charging, Snapdragon 4 Gen 5 chipset, 6.78″ 1.5K OLED display and dual rear cameras.
The device may measure just 8.47mm thick, weigh about 226g and includes 50MP selfie camera and in-display fingerprint scanner.
Separate OPPO phone was spotted in TENAA Certification database with 6.75″ LCD, 2.4GHz processor, up to 512GB storage, about 8,000mAh battery, 50MP rear camera and side fingerprint scanner.
OPPO could soon expand its A-series smartphone portfolio with a new model that may offer one of the biggest batteries ever seen on an OPPO handset. A fresh leak has revealed the expected specifications of the rumoured OPPO A7 Pro Max, while another upcoming OPPO smartphone has also appeared on China’s TENAA certification platform and revealed its key hardware details ahead of launch.
OPPO A7 Pro Max – Expected specifications
According to tipster Digital Chat Station on Weibo, OPPO is working on what could become the first smartphone in the company’s “Green series” to feature a massive 10,000mAh battery. The device is expected to launch as the OPPO A7 Pro Max, although the company has not officially confirmed its existence.
DCS’s post on Weibo. (Translated via Google Translate)
The leak suggests the handset could feature a 6.78-inch flat OLED display with a 1.5K resolution and a 120Hz refresh rate. It is also tipped to include an in-display fingerprint scanner for biometric authentication. Powering the smartphone is expected to be Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 4 Gen 5 chipset, which was introduced earlier this year.
For photography, the OPPO A7 Pro Max is rumoured to feature a dual rear camera setup consisting of a 50MP primary sensor and a 2MP secondary camera. On the front, it is expected to offer a 50MP selfie camera for photos and video calls.
One of the biggest highlights of the leak is the smartphone’s single-cell 10,000mAh battery, which is said to support 80W fast charging. Despite the enormous battery capacity, the device is tipped to measure just 8.47mm thick and weigh approximately 226 grams.
The latest report indicates that OPPO is continuing to expand its A-series lineup after launching multiple A6 models across different markets.
For reference, the OPPO A6 Pro, which debuted in China in September last year, featured a MediaTek Dimensity 7300 processor, a 7,000mAh battery, and 80W fast charging. It also offered a 6.57-inch Full HD+ display with a 120Hz refresh rate, a 50MP dual rear camera setup, and a 16MP front camera. The device was launched with up to 16GB RAM and 512GB of internal storage along with IP66, IP68, and IP69 ratings for dust and water resistance.
New OPPO phone appears on TENAA
In a separate development, a new OPPO smartphone carrying the model number PYZ110 has been spotted in the database of China’s TENAA certification authority.
Although the certification does not include product images, it reveals several core specifications of the device.
Oppo phone with model number PYZ110 on TENAA certification database. (Screenshots by TheTechOutlook)
According to the listing, the handset features a 6.75-inch LCD display with an HD+ resolution of 720 × 1570 pixels. It is powered by an unidentified processor clocked at 2.4GHz.
The smartphone is expected to be available with 6GB or 8GB RAM, while storage options may include 128GB, 256GB, and 512GB variants. The TENAA listing also reveals a 7,780mAh rated battery, which is expected to translate to a typical capacity of around 8,000mAh.
For photography, the device is listed with an 8MP front camera and a 50MP rear camera. Other expected features include a side-mounted fingerprint scanner. The handset measures 166.47 × 78.23 × 8.88mm and weighs 224 grams.
Based on current information, the newly certified PYZ110 does not appear to be the upcoming OPPO K15, which is scheduled to launch on July 24. Reports suggest the K15 corresponds to the PYD110 model that received TENAA approval in June.
Instead, the PYZ110 is believed to be another upcoming OPPO A-series smartphone. However, its final marketing name has not yet been confirmed and more details are expected to emerge before its official launch.
As of now, OPPO has not officially announced either the OPPO A7 Pro Max or the PYZ110 smartphone, so all leaked specifications should be treated as preliminary.
Xiaomi Mix Fold 5 prototype surfaces showing redesigned wider foldable form factor and running HyperOS 4 based on Android 17.
It is expected to sport 7.5–7.6″ foldable display, 200MP main camera, 6,000mAh battery, wireless charging, water resistance, and Xring O3 chipset.
The device may debut as early as August 2026 and priced around ¥10,000 (about $1,475).
Xiaomi’s next-generation foldable smartphone has surfaced in a fresh leak ahead of its official unveiling. Newly leaked live images are believed to show the upcoming Xiaomi Mix Fold 5, although some reports suggest it could eventually launch under the Mix Fold 6 branding. The images not only offer an early look at the device’s redesigned form factor but also hint at the software it could ship with.
Xiaomi Mix Fold 5 – Live Images Reveal Engineering Unit
Xiaomi Mix Fold 5 Live Images.
According to the latest leak, the smartphone shown in the live images is an engineering prototype of the Xiaomi Mix Fold 5. The device appears to be running HyperOS 4, which is reportedly based on Android 17.
The software build visible in the images begins with version 4.0, aligning with Xiaomi’s strategy of introducing a new HyperOS version alongside a major Android release. The leaked handset is also said to carry the codename “lhasa,” a codename that has previously been associated with the Xiaomi Mix Fold 5.
EXCLUSIVE 🚨
Here’s your very first look at the upcoming Xiaomi MIX Fold 5…
Its design closely resembles the Galaxy Z Fold 8 and the upcoming iPhone Ultra
The latest development comes shortly after the foldable cleared an important certification in China, indicating that its official launch could be approaching. According to recent reports, Xiaomi may unveil the Mix Fold 5 as early as August 2026.
Unlike the upcoming Xiaomi 18 series, which is expected to adopt Qualcomm’s next-generation flagship processor, the Mix Fold 5 is tipped to be powered by Xiaomi’s in-house Xring O3 chipset.
Expected Design and Specifications
Recent leaks suggest Xiaomi is redesigning its foldable smartphone with a wider and more compact form factor, moving away from the taller design used in previous Mix Fold models.
The handset is expected to feature a 7.5-inch to 7.6-inch foldable display with improved crease management for a better viewing experience. In the camera department, the device is rumoured to sport a 200MP primary sensor.
The Mix Fold 5 is also tipped to pack a 6,000mAh battery with support for wireless charging. Other expected features include full water resistance and a side-mounted fingerprint scanner.
Earlier reports have additionally suggested that the foldable could feature a horizontal Leica-branded camera module on the rear. The smartphone is also rumoured to be priced at around 10,000 Yuan (approximately $1,475) in China.
As of now, Xiaomi has not officially confirmed the device’s name, specifications, pricing, or launch timeline. Until then, all of the leaked information should be treated as speculation.
OPPO Find X10 series revised with Find X10 Pro Max now tipped with a 6.78-inch 1.5K flat display, Dimensity 9600 Pro and triple 200MP camera setup.
Standard Find X10 may use Dimensity 9600 Lite with 6.59-inch display, Find X10 Pro expected with Dimensity 9600 Pro and 6.78-inch panel.
Find X10 clears SRRC certification with N79 5G band, while lineup is expected to debut in late September 2026.
OPPO Find X9 Pro in the picture for reference only. (Image credit – Oppo)
OPPO’s upcoming Find X10 series could arrive with significant changes compared to earlier expectations. A fresh leak suggests the company has revised its flagship lineup and is introducing changes to display sizes, processors, and model positioning. Adding to the speculation, an upcoming Find X10-series smartphone has also received an important certification in China. Here’s everything we know based on latest leaks and reports.
OPPO Find X10 Series Lineup Revised
Digital Chat Station’s post on Weibo. (Screenshot by Gizmochina)
According to reliable tipster Digital Chat Station, OPPO has reworked its plans for the Find X10 family. One of the biggest changes reportedly involves the Find X10 Pro Max, which is now tipped to feature a 6.78-inch 1.5K flat display with ultra-narrow and symmetrical bezels made possible through LIPO packaging technology.
Earlier leaks had suggested the smartphone would arrive with a larger 6.89-inch 2K display but the latest information points to a reduction in both screen size and resolution.
The Find X10 Pro Max is also expected to be powered by MediaTek’s 2nm Dimensity 9600 Pro chipset. For photography, it could feature a triple 200MP camera system comprising a Samsung HPC 200MP primary sensor with high dynamic range imaging, a 200MP ultra-wide camera and a 200MP periscope telephoto camera.
Find X10 and Find X10 Pro Tipped to Launch Together
The tipster further claims that the standard OPPO Find X10 and Find X10 Pro will debut together.
According to the leak, the standard Find X10 is expected to feature a 6.59-inch 1.5K display and be powered by the 3nm Dimensity 9600 Lite chipset, which is said to be an overclocked version of the existing Dimensity 9500 processor.
DCS’s response on Weibo to a user comment. (Screenshot by Gizmochina)
Meanwhile, the Find X10 Pro is tipped to sport a 6.78-inch 1.5K display and use the flagship 2nm Dimensity 9600 Pro chipset. Although the Pro Max is expected to accompany these models, the latest leak does not explicitly confirm whether all three devices will be unveiled at the same launch event.
The report also mentions that OPPO is considering another compact 6.59-inch smartphone powered by a different Dimensity 9-series chipset. However, the company has reportedly not finalized plans for this model.
At present, it remains unclear whether OPPO has cancelled the Find X10 Ultra and replaced it with the Find X10 Pro Max. If the Ultra model is indeed dropped, the Pro Max would become the highest-end smartphone in the Find X10 lineup.
OPPO Find X10 Receives SRRC Certification
In a separate development, an upcoming OPPO smartphone carrying the model number PMW110 has appeared on China’s SRRC certification platform.
OPPO Find X10 Receives SRRC Certification. (Screenshot by Digital Chat Station on Weibo)
Digital Chat Station believes the certified device belongs to the Find X10 series. The certification confirms support for the N79 5G band, suggesting that the smartphone is moving closer to its official launch.
The certification follows several months of leaks surrounding the Find X10 family. Earlier reports suggested the lineup could include as many as four models with display sizes ranging from 6.32 inches to 6.89 inches, all featuring slimmer bezels enabled by LIPO display technology.
Tipster Digital Chat Station’s post on Weibo. (Translated via Google Translate)
Expected Specifications and Launch Timeline
The tipster reiterated that one of the upcoming Find X10 models is expected to feature MediaTek’s 2nm Dimensity 9600 Pro chipset, a flat display, and a 200MP HPC camera setup. According to the latest information, OPPO is internally targeting a late September launch for the series.
The tipster also responded to a user on social media regarding display suppliers. When asked whether the smartphone would avoid using a Tianma display, Digital Chat Station defended the panel maker and questioned what was wrong with Tianma OLED panels. Previous reports have indicated that OPPO has been testing a 6.78-inch 1.5K LTPO display built on a new-generation Tianma substrate for the Pro model.
Oppo Find X10 Pro.
Earlier camera leaks suggest the smartphone could feature a 200MP 1/1.3-inch ultra-large primary sensor, accompanied by a 200MP large-sensor telephoto camera and a 3MP multispectral sensor. Similar reports have also pointed to the Find X10 Pro Max using a 200MP HPC primary camera alongside a 200MP periscope telephoto camera.
In terms of processing hardware, previous leaks suggested OPPO could split chipsets across the lineup by equipping the standard model with a Dimensity 9500 Plus processor, while the Pro variants would move to the new 2nm Dimensity 9600-series chips. The latest information from Digital Chat Station largely aligns with those earlier reports.
As of now, OPPO has not officially confirmed the specifications, final lineup, or launch schedule of the Find X10 series. More details are expected to emerge as the anticipated September launch approaches.