You might need to recall an email for editing purposes before it reaches the recipient at some point, whether you found an error or neglected to include an essential item. Fortunately, this is achievable with Google’s Undo feature if you use Gmail.
The time you have to recall an email in Gmail is restricted; the maximum time on a computer is 30 seconds, while the time limit on the mobile app is just five seconds. However, if you move quickly, you may easily recall your message with just a tap or click.
Also Read: Users Can See Their Material Design on Gmail
Click the Settings option (which resembles a small cog) in the top-right corner of your screen, then click See all settings to select how long you have to cancel the sending of an email. Locate the Undo Send area and select your preferred cancellation time of five, ten, twenty, or thirty seconds by clicking the button next to it. Click Save Changes after that.
On an iPhone, iPad, or Android device, the process to unsend an email in Gmail is the same.
Note: You cannot change the cancellation period for messages at this time in the Gmail mobile app’s settings. The app’s unsend feature has a fixed timeout of five seconds.
Also Read: A step-by-step guide to sending a confidential message via Gmail
Highlights The Vivo S2 FE India price has leaked ahead of its October 6 launch,…
Highlights The Vivo X Fold 6 India price has reportedly leaked at Rs 2,19,999 for…
Highlights The Vivo V80 India price has leaked ahead of its October 6 launch, starting…
Highlights Vivo has confirmed the NEXT 2026 India event for October 6 at 12 PM…
Highlights Vivo has launched the X Fold6 in Austria at €2,199, available from October 8…
Highlights The OnePlus Watch 2R has received a major price cut on Amazon, now available…
This website uses cookies.