Home Blog Page 83

Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge Gets Massive Discount During Flipkart June Epic Sale, Price Drops by Nearly 45%

0

Highlights

  • Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge sees a huge price cut during Flipkart’s June Epic Sale.
  • The phone is now available at ₹59,999 for 12GB+256GB, which is down from the previous price of ₹1,09,999.
  • Buyers can get an extra ₹3,000 off with Axis Bank or SBI Flipkart credit cards.

Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge has received a significant price cut in India as part of Flipkart‘s ongoing June Epic Sale. The premium flagship smartphone debuted in the country last year at a much higher price and is now available at a substantial discount. The recent discounted price makes it a more attractive option for buyers looking for a high-end Samsung device.

Here are more details.

Galaxy S25 Edge Available at a Heavily Discounted Price

Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge is listed at Rs 59,999 during Flipkart's June Epic Sale.
Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge is listed at Rs 59,999 during Flipkart’s June Epic Sale.

The Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge was originally launched in India with a starting price of Rs 1,09,999. During the Flipkart June Epic Sale, the smartphone is currently listed at Rs 59,999 for the 12GB RAM and 256GB storage variant.

In addition to the discounted selling price, customers using eligible Axis Bank or SBI Flipkart credit cards can avail of an instant discount of Rs 3,000. This effectively lowers the purchase cost even further and makes up for one of the steepest price cuts seen on a recent Samsung flagship smartphone.

Galaxy S25 Edge price history. (Credit – Gizmochina)

Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge – Key Features

Galaxy S25 Edge stands out for its slim and lightweight design. The smartphone measures just 5.8mm in thickness and weighs approximately 163 grams. The handset features a titanium frame and is protected by Corning Gorilla Glass Ceramic 2.

The phone sports a 6.7-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X display with a 2K resolution offering a premium viewing experience. Powering the device is Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy processor, which is designed to deliver flagship-level performance for multitasking, gaming and AI-powered features.

S25 Edge comes equipped with a 200-megapixel primary camera paired with a 12-megapixel ultra-wide sensor. Selfies and video calls are handled by a 12-megapixel front-facing camera.

The battery capacity is relatively modest compared to many modern flagship devices. The phone’s ultra-slim form factor comes at the cost of getting just 3,900mAh in battery capacity.

Is the Galaxy S25 Edge Worth Considering?

At its current discounted price, the Galaxy S25 Edge offers a premium flagship experience at a considerably lower cost than its launch price. If you are looking for a slim and lightweight smartphone with flagship-grade performance, premium materials and a high-resolution camera system, you may find this deal appealing.

However, interested buyers should note that promotional offers are subject to stock availability and retailer terms.

FAQs

Q1. What is the new price of the Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge during Flipkart’s June Epic Sale?

Answer. The 12GB RAM + 256GB storage variant is listed at ₹59,999, down from its launch price of ₹1,09,999.

Q2. Are there additional discounts available on the Galaxy S25 Edge?

Answer. Yes, buyers using eligible Axis Bank or SBI Flipkart credit cards can get an instant discount of ₹3,000.

Q3. What are the key features of the Galaxy S25 Edge?

Answer. It has a slim 5.8mm titanium design, 6.7″ 2K AMOLED 2X display, Snapdragon 8 Elite chip, 200MP + 12MP cameras, and a 3,900mAh battery.

Also Read –

https://www.mymobileindia.com/galaxy-s25-edge-teardown-reveals-the-secrets-behind-samsungs-slimmest-flagship-yet/

https://www.mymobileindia.com/samsung-explains-engineering-of-recently-launched-ultra-slim-galaxy-s25-edge/

Vivo T5 Pro and T4 Lite Prices Increased in India, Check New Variant-Wise Prices

0

Highlights

  • Vivo has increased prices for the T5 Pro and T4 Lite smartphones in India.
  • T5 Pro 8GB+128GB now costs ₹32,999 (up ₹3,000), 8GB+256GB at ₹36,999 (up ₹3,000), while T4 Lite 4GB+64GB at ₹14,999 (up ₹2,000), 4GB+128GB at ₹16,999 (up ₹3,000).
  • Vivo has not disclosed reasons but rising component costs, currency fluctuations and supply chain expenses are typical factors.
Vivo T5 Pro and T4 Lite prices increased in India. (Image credit - Vivo)
Vivo T5 Pro and T4 Lite prices increased in India. (Image credit – Vivo)

Vivo has announced a price revision for select smartphones in its portfolio. The latest announcement impacts the Vivo T5 Pro and Vivo T4 Lite, making both smartphones more expensive in India. The latest revision affects multiple storage variants across both models with prices increasing by up to Rs 3,000 depending on the variant. Here are more details.

Vivo T5 Pro Receives Rs 3,000 Price Hike

Vivo T5 Pro.
Vivo T5 Pro.

The Vivo T5 Pro has witnessed a price increase of Rs 3,000 across both available variants.

The 8GB RAM + 128GB storage model, which was previously priced at Rs 29,999, will now retail for Rs 32,999. Similarly, the 8GB RAM + 256GB storage variant has seen its price rise from Rs 33,999 to Rs 36,999.

Vivo T4 Lite Also Gets More Expensive

Vivo T4 Lite.
Vivo T4 Lite.

Vivo has also revised the pricing of the budget-focused Vivo T4 Lite.

The 4GB RAM + 64GB storage model now carries a price tag of Rs 14,999, up from its earlier price of Rs 12,999. Meanwhile, the 4GB RAM + 128GB storage version has increased from Rs 13,999 to Rs 16,999.

Vivo Smartphone Price Hike – New vs Old Prices

Model Variant Old Price New Price Hike
Vivo T5 Pro 8GB + 128GB Rs 29,999 Rs 32,999 Rs 3,000
Vivo T5 Pro 8GB + 256GB Rs 33,999 Rs 36,999 Rs 3,000
Vivo T4 Lite 4GB + 64GB Rs 12,999 Rs 14,999 Rs 2,000
Vivo T4 Lite 4GB + 128GB Rs 13,999 Rs 16,999 Rs 3,000

 

Why Are Smartphone Prices Increasing?

While Vivo has not officially disclosed the reason behind the latest price revision, smartphone brands typically increase prices due to a combination of factors.

Rising component costs including processors, memory chips, display panels and camera sensors can have a direct impact on manufacturing expenses. Currency fluctuations and changes in import costs may also influence pricing decisions.

In addition, broader market conditions, supply chain adjustments, logistics expenses and increasing production costs often contribute to smartphone price hikes.

What It Means for Buyers?

The latest revision means consumers interested in purchasing the Vivo T5 Pro or Vivo T4 Lite will need to spend more than they would have a few weeks ago. Those planning to upgrade may want to keep an eye on bank offers, exchange discounts and online sale events that could help offset the increased prices.

With the revised pricing now in effect, Vivo’s T-series lineup has become slightly more expensive across both the mid-range and budget segments.

FAQs

Q1. How much has the Vivo T5 Pro’s price increased?

Answer. Both variants of the Vivo T5 Pro have received a ₹3,000 hike, now priced at ₹32,999 (8GB+128GB) and ₹36,999 (8GB+256GB).

Q2. What is the new pricing for the Vivo T4 Lite?

Answer. The 4GB+64GB variant is now ₹14,999 (up ₹2,000), while the 4GB+128GB variant is ₹16,999 (up ₹3,000).

Q3. Why are Vivo smartphone prices rising?

Answer. Though Vivo hasn’t disclosed reasons, typical factors include rising component costs, currency fluctuations, supply chain and production expenses.

Also Read –

https://www.mymobileindia.com/vivo-y500-4g-surfaces-on-google-play-console-to-launch-soon-with-unisoc-t7300-and-android-16/

https://www.mymobileindia.com/vivo-x-fold-6-to-debut-with-custom-dimensity-9500-super-edition-chip-focused-on-ai/

Nothing Ear (3a) Price and Colour Options Leak Ahead of Launch, Pink Variant Could Join the Lineup

0

Highlights

  • Nothing is preparing a budget-focused Ear (3a) TWS earbuds as a cheaper alternative to the premium Ear (3).
  • Leak suggests four colour options such as White, Black, Yellow (seen before) and a new Pink variant.
  • The earbuds could be priced at €99 in France, same as Ear (a) at launch.

Nothing introduced the Ear (3) last year as its premium true wireless stereo (TWS) offering. Now, the company appears to be preparing a budget-focused variant called the Nothing Ear (3a) following a strategy similar to the one it adopted in 2024 with the launch of the Ear (a) alongside the Ear (3).

The company is yet to officially announce Ear (3a) but early details about the upcoming wireless earbuds have started to emerge online. The new model will most likely be the more affordable alternative to its flagship earbuds. Here’s what we know so far.

Nothing Ear (3a) – Colour Options and Price (Leaked)

Nothing Ear (3) in the picture for reference. (Image credit - Nothing)
Nothing Ear (3) in the picture for reference. (Image credit – Nothing)

A new report from Dealabs has now shed light on the possible colour variants and pricing of the upcoming earbuds.

According to the report, the Nothing Ear (3a) could launch in four colour options that could be White, Black, Yellow and Pink. Among these, White, Black and Yellow are colours that were previously available on the Ear (a), while Pink is expected to be a new addition to the lineup.

The report also claims that the earbuds could be priced at €99 in France.

If the information proves accurate, the Ear (3a) would launch at the same price as the Ear (a), which debuted at €99 in 2024. Since then, the Ear (a) has seen a price reduction to €89, which means the new model would be priced slightly higher.

Nothing Ear (3a) Spotted in Certification Database

Nothing Ear (3a) spotted on the Indonesian regulatory database. (Screenshot by TheTechOutlook/Dealabs)
Nothing Ear (3a) spotted on the Indonesian regulatory database. (Screenshot by TheTechOutlook/Dealabs)

Previously, the official indication of Nothing Ear (3a) is entirely based on leaked details from Indonesian regulatory database. The earbuds were listed carrying the model number B190. The certification database also showed CMF Buds Neo.

Anyhow, the certification listing did not reveal any information about the earbuds’ specifications, features, pricing or launch timeline.

At present, Nothing has not confirmed any technical details about the Ear (3a). Moreover, its launch date also remains unknown.

It is still unclear whether the earbuds will introduce upgrades over the Ear (a) or borrow premium features from higher-end Nothing audio products. Features such as wireless charging and enhanced active noise cancellation are currently available on the company’s flagship earbuds but there is no confirmation yet on whether they will make their way to the Ear (3a).

More details about the upcoming earbuds are expected to surface in the coming weeks as Nothing moves closer to an official announcement.

FAQs

Q1. What is the Nothing Ear (3a)?

Answer. It is a budget-focused variant of the Nothing Ear (3), expected to launch as a more affordable alternative to the flagship earbuds.

Q2. What colour options are expected for the Ear (3a)?

Answer. Leaks suggest four colours: White, Black, Yellow, and a new Pink variant.

Q3. How much will the Nothing Ear (3a) cost?

Answer. Reports indicate a price of €99 in France, the same as the Ear (a) at launch.

Also Read –

https://www.mymobileindia.com/nothing-ear-open-debuts-in-india-with-open-ear-design-30-hour-battery-and-special-launch-price-of-rs-9999/

https://www.mymobileindia.com/nothing-ear-3a-and-cmf-buds-neo-appear-on-certification-sites-hint-at-possible-launch/

Vivo Y500 4G Surfaces on Google Play Console, To Launch Soon With Unisoc T7300 and Android 16

0

Highlights

  • Vivo Y500 4G spotted on Google Play Console under multiple model numbers.
  • The phone is expected to pack Unisoc T7300 chipset, punch-hole display with 1260×2800 resolution, 8GB RAM, Android 16-based OriginOS 6, and possibly an 8,000mAh battery.
  • It could be positioned as a budget-friendly alternative to the Y500 5G with launch expected across multiple markets soon.

Previously launched Vivo Y500 5G model. (Image credit – Vivo)

Vivo appears to be preparing to launch a new 4G variant of the Y500 smartphone soon. This model will most likely arrive as a more affordable alternative to the Vivo Y500 5G, which was launched by the company in China in 2025. Notably, Vivo is yet to officially announce the device. But it has now been spotted on the Google Play Console signalling an approaching launch. Here’s what we know so far.

Vivo Y500 4G Listed on Google Play Console

Vivo Y500 4G on Google Play Console. (Screenshot by 91Mobiles)

The Vivo Y500 4G has appeared on the Google Play Console under multiple model numbers including V2570, V2584, V2627, V2634 and V2635. Although the listing does not explicitly identify the device as the 4G version, the appearance of the Y500 name after the launch of the 5G model suggests that it could indeed be the upcoming 4G variant.

Apart from V2570, the remaining model numbers were also previously spotted on the Bluetooth SIG certification platform earlier this month.

Their appearance across multiple certification databases points to a launch that could be drawing closer and suggests that Vivo may be planning to introduce the handset in several markets.

Meanwhile, the Google Play Console listings do not reveal the smartphone’s hardware specifications.

Vivo Y500 4G – Expected Specifications

Vivo Y500 4G leaked render. (Image credit - Tech Outlook)
Vivo Y500 4G leaked render. (Image credit – Tech Outlook)

A report from Tech Outlook has shared several details about the upcoming device. According to the report, the Vivo Y500 4G could feature a punch-hole display with a resolution of 1260 x 2800 pixels. The smartphone is also said to be powered by the Spreadtrum UM9360 processor, which is reportedly the Unisoc T7300 chipset. The octa-core processor is tipped to run at a maximum clock speed of 2.2GHz and is expected to include two performance cores alongside six efficiency cores.

This configuration suggests that the device is likely to focus on handling everyday tasks and routine smartphone usage efficiently.

The handset is further expected to launch with 8GB of RAM and Android 16-based OriginOS 6 out of the box.

Moreover, if the Vivo Y500 4G inherits the same 8,000mAh battery found on its 5G counterpart, it could stand out in the budget smartphone segment. Most competing 4G smartphones currently offer batteries of up to 6,000mAh, which makes an 8,000mAh cell a notable advantage.

More details about possible specifications remain under wraps and the leaked details should be treated with caution until Vivo makes an official announcement. We can definitely expect more updated as the device moves closer to its official launch.

FAQs

Q1. Where was the Vivo Y500 4G spotted?

Answer. It appeared on the Google Play Console under multiple model numbers, following earlier Bluetooth SIG listings, signaling an upcoming launch.

Q2. What processor is expected in the Vivo Y500 4G?

Answer. Leaks suggest it will be powered by the Unisoc T7300 chipset (Spreadtrum UM9360), an octa-core processor with a max clock speed of 2.2GHz.

Q3. What battery capacity might the Vivo Y500 4G feature?

Answer. If it inherits the same battery as the Y500 5G, it could pack an 8,000mAh cell, larger than most competing 4G smartphones.

Also Read –

https://www.mymobileindia.com/vivo-s60-vitality-edition-on-geekbench-with-mediatek-dimensity-7500-vivo-y500-and-vivo-v70-lite-4g-surface-on-bluetooth-sig/

https://www.mymobileindia.com/vivo-y500-5g-and-y500-4g-spotted-online-on-the-imei-database/

Vivo X Fold 6 to Debut With Custom Dimensity 9500 Super Edition Chip Focused on AI

0

Highlights

  • Vivo X Fold 6 confirmed to debut with a custom Dimensity 9500 Super Edition chip co-developed with MediaTek.
  • The chipset delivers 111% faster AI performance, 56% lower power use and enable quicker transcription, summaries and improved AI File Manager functions.
  • The foldable is expected to feature a 6,900mAh battery, triple rear cameras with 200MP + 50MP ultra-wide + 50MP periscope, side fingerprint scanner and OriginOS 6 Fold integration.
    Vivo X Fold 6 was spotted out in the open in viral images.
    Vivo X Fold 6 was spotted out in the open in viral images.

Recently, details about the upcoming Vivo X Fold 6 have been consistently surfacing ahead of its launch anticipated at the end of this month. The company has now confirmed a major hardware upgrade for its next-generation foldable smartphone. It highlights improvements aimed at AI-powered features, productivity and multitasking on large-screen devices. Here’s more on what we know from the recent reveal.

Vivo Confirms Custom Dimensity 9500 Super Edition Processor

Vivo has now confirmed via official teasers that the upcoming X Fold 6 will be the first smartphone to feature the Dimensity 9500 Super Edition chipset.

Vivo X Fold 6 teaser. (Image credit – Vivo)

Rather than using a standard version of MediaTek’s flagship processor, Vivo says it worked with MediaTek for nearly two years to develop a customised platform specifically designed for foldable smartphones.

The company claims the new processor has been optimised for scenarios that require extensive multitasking, multi-threaded computing and multi-window rendering. These enhancements are intended to improve productivity-focused use cases on foldable devices, while also delivering stronger performance for on-device AI applications.

Vivo states that AI processing performance on the new platform has increased by 111 percent compared to the previous generation. At the same time, power consumption has reportedly been reduced by 56 percent, which could help balance AI performance with battery efficiency.

Vivo X Fold 6 – AI Features Receive Significant Upgrades

The custom chipset powers a newly developed AI voice engine that Vivo claims delivers offline transcription speeds that are seven times faster than before. The company also claims a seven percent improvement in voice recognition accuracy.

Moreover, AI-generated summary creation is said to be 57 percent faster, which could enhance the experience for users who rely on AI-assisted meeting and productivity tools.

Vivo has also upgraded its AI File Manager with improved large language model capabilities. The company says text summarisation and AI-powered question-and-answer functions now operate around 20 percent faster. A new AI topic-based question feature will also be introduced.

Vivo X Fold 6 – Enhanced Atomic Workbench Experience

The Dimensity 9500 Super Edition chipset also supports a new concurrency engine designed to improve Vivo’s Atomic Workbench functionality. According to the company, the upgraded system allows multiple applications to run simultaneously while delivering smoother window switching and drag-and-drop file operations.

The Vivo X Fold 6 will ship with OriginOS 6 Fold, which is expected to offer deeper integration between software and hardware to support AI-driven productivity features.

Vivo X Fold 6 – Expected Specifications

Apart from the officially confirmed chipset details, reports suggest that the Vivo X Fold 6 could be equipped with a 6,900mAh battery.

The foldable is also tipped to feature a triple rear camera setup comprising a 200-megapixel primary camera, a 50-megapixel ultra-wide sensor and a 50-megapixel periscope telephoto camera. For security, the device is expected to include a side-mounted fingerprint scanner.

More details about the Vivo X Fold 6 are likely to be revealed as the company moves closer to its official launch later this month.

FAQs

Q1. What processor will power the Vivo X Fold 6?

Answer. It will debut with the custom Dimensity 9500 Super Edition chip, co-developed with MediaTek specifically for foldable smartphones.

Q2. How has AI performance improved on the Vivo X Fold 6?

Answer. AI processing is 111% faster and power consumption is reduced by 56%, enabling quicker transcription, summaries, and enhanced productivity tools.

Q3. What other key specifications are expected for the Vivo X Fold 6?

Answer. Leaks suggest a 6,900mAh battery, triple rear cameras (200MP + 50MP ultra-wide + 50MP periscope), and a side-mounted fingerprint scanner.

Also Read –

https://www.mymobileindia.com/vivo-x-fold-6-leak-reveals-new-atomic-workbench-multitasking-features-ahead-of-june-launch/

https://www.mymobileindia.com/vivo-x-fold-6-spotted-in-public-ahead-of-launch-official-teaser-confirms-ai-focused-foldable-to-debut-with-originos-6-fold/

Motorola Unveils Moto G Max With 200MP Camera, 5,000-Nit AMOLED Display and Rugged Design

0

Highlights

  • Motorola launches Moto G Max in Brazil at BRL 2,519.10 ($490) as it expected to debut in other markets as Moto G87.
  • The phone is available in Azul Carlo and Grafite colour variants.
  • Key features – 6.8″ 1.5K AMOLED 120Hz display, Dimensity 6400, 8GB RAM, 256GB storage, Android 16, 200MP OIS camera, 32MP selfie, 5,200mAh battery with 33W charging and IP66/IP68/IP69 ratings.
Motorola introduces Moto G Max. (Image credit - Motorola)
Motorola introduces Moto G Max. (Image credit – Motorola)

Motorola has introduced the Moto G Max in Brazil, expanding its mid-range smartphone portfolio. According to some reports, this model is a rebranded version of Moto G87 launched in the region earlier this year in April. The smartphone ships with Android 16 and is designed to cater to users looking for photography-focused hardware and dependable everyday performance. Here’s everything you need to know about the phone, starting with price and availability.

Moto G Max – Price and Availability

The Moto G Max has been listed on Motorola’s online store in Brazil with a price of BRL 2,519.10, which translates to approximately $490 based on current exchange rates.

The smartphone is available in Azul Carlo (Blue) and Grafite colour options.

Moreover, Motorola is also expected to introduce the device in other markets under the Moto G87 branding.

Moto G Max official renders in Graphite colour.
Moto G Max official renders in Graphite colour.

Moto G Max – Key Features

The Moto G Max features a 6.8-inch AMOLED display with a 1.5K resolution of 1272 x 2772 pixels and a 120Hz refresh rate. According to Motorola, the panel can achieve a peak brightness of up to 5,000 nits making it easier to view content in bright outdoor environments. The screen is protected by Corning Gorilla Glass 7i and supports adaptive refresh rate technology to help balance smooth visuals and power efficiency.

Under the hood, the smartphone is powered by the MediaTek Dimensity 6400 chipset paired with 8GB of RAM and 256GB of onboard storage. It also supports virtual RAM expansion of up to 16GB. The device runs Android 16 out of the box and comes equipped with an in-display fingerprint scanner, face unlock, NFC, Bluetooth 5.4, dual-SIM support and eSIM functionality.

Moto G Max official renders in blue colour.
Moto G Max official renders in blue colour.

For photography, the Moto G Max sports a 200-megapixel primary rear camera with optical image stabilisation (OIS). It is accompanied by an 8-megapixel ultra-wide-angle camera that offers a 120-degree field of view. On the front, the handset features a 32-megapixel selfie camera capable of recording videos at up to 2K resolution and 30fps.

The smartphone houses a 5,200mAh battery with support for 33W TurboPower charging. Motorola claims the device can deliver up to 35 hours of usage on a single charge.

Durability is one of the standout features of the Moto G Max. The handset carries IP66, IP68 and IP69 ratings and is also certified to the MIL-STD-810H military-grade standard. These certifications indicate protection against dust, water immersion, high-pressure water jets and a range of demanding environmental conditions.

FAQs

Q1. What is the price of the Moto G Max in Brazil?

Answer. It is listed at BRL 2,519.10, which is approximately $490.

Q2. What are the display features of the Moto G Max?

Answer. It has a 6.8-inch AMOLED display with 1.5K resolution, 120Hz refresh rate, Gorilla Glass 7i protection, and peak brightness of up to 5,000 nits.

Q3. What chipset powers the Moto G Max?

Answer. The smartphone is powered by the MediaTek Dimensity 6400 chipset, paired with 8GB RAM and 256GB storage with support for up to 16GB virtual RAM.

Q4. What camera setup does the Moto G Max offer?

Answer. It features a 200MP primary rear camera with OIS, an 8MP ultra-wide camera, and a 32MP front camera capable of 2K video recording.

Q5. How durable is the Moto G Max?

Answer. The device carries IP66, IP68, and IP69 ratings, plus MIL-STD-810H certification, offering protection against dust, water, high-pressure jets, and harsh conditions.

Also Read –

https://www.mymobileindia.com/upcoming-smartphones-launching-this-week-april-20-26-2026-huawei-pura-90-series-foldable-pura-x-max-motorola-edge-70-pro-and-more/

https://www.mymobileindia.com/motorola-edge-2026-launched-with-6-3-inch-120hz-oled-display-dimensity-7450-and-triple-50mp-camera-setup/

Oppo Reno 16 Series Appears on European Retail Site Before Global Debut, Prices and Variants Revealed

0

Highlights

  • Oppo Reno 16 series is listed on Italian retailer Epto ahead of global launch showing multiple models and bundle editions.
  • Reno 16 5G bundles at €890.91, Reno 16 FS 5G at €791.90 and Reno 16 Pro 5G bundles at €1,087.90.
  • Global Reno 16 lineup expected to include Reno 16, Reno 16 Pro, and Reno 16 FS with Snapdragon 7 Gen 4, 12GB RAM, Android 16, AMOLED displays and large batteries.
    Previously leaked renders of the Oppo Reno 16 Series models.
    Previously leaked renders of the Oppo Reno 16 Series models.

The upcoming Oppo Reno 16 series has surfaced on a European retailer’s website ahead of its anticipated global launch. The series recently showed up on Geekbench database that even sheds light on some key details. The retailer listing, however, now reveals not just models but also confirms colour options, bundle packages and expected pricing. Here’s a look at all we know based on recent leak.

Oppo Reno 16 Series Spotted on European Retail Platform

The Reno 16 lineup has been listed by Italian retailer Epto with most models currently carrying a “Coming Soon” status. While the retailer has not disclosed detailed specifications, the listings reveal the variants that could be part of Oppo’s global portfolio.

Oppo Reno 16 Series on European Retail Platform.
Oppo Reno 16 Series on European Retail Platform.

According to the website, the Oppo Reno 16 5G Bundle Black and Oppo Reno 16 5G Bundle White are listed at €890.91 (approximately ₹88,200). The Oppo Reno 16 FS 5G is shown in Black and White colour options, both priced at €791.90 (around ₹78,400).

The retailer has also listed the Oppo Reno 16 Pro 5G Bundle Black and Oppo Reno 16 Pro 5G Bundle White, each carrying a price tag of €1,087.90 (roughly ₹1,07,700).

A quick look at the models and pricing details –

  • Oppo Reno 16 5G Bundle Black – €890.91 (about ₹88,200)
  • Oppo Reno 16 5G Bundle White – €890.91 (about ₹88,200)
  • Oppo Reno 16 FS 5G Black – €791.90 (about ₹78,400)
  • Oppo Reno 16 FS 5G White – €791.90 (about ₹78,400)
  • Oppo Reno 16 Pro 5G Bundle Black – €1,087.90 (about ₹1,07,700)
  • Oppo Reno 16 Pro 5G Bundle White – €1,087.90 (about ₹1,07,700)

Product images on the website suggest that some Reno 16 and Reno 16 Pro bundle editions may ship with additional accessories including a protective case and a charging adapter.

Oppo Reno 16 Series – What We Know?

Recent reports have already offered a glimpse at the upcoming Reno 16 lineup. The global version of the Oppo Reno 16 identified by model number CPH2865 and recently appeared on Geekbench.

The benchmark listing indicated that the smartphone could be powered by Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 chipset. It was also shown with 12GB of RAM and Android 16. In Geekbench testing, the device reportedly achieved a single-core score of 1,240 points and a multi-core score of 3,994 points.

Another recent leak suggested that Oppo’s global Reno 16 family may consist of three models, the Reno 16, Reno 16 Pro and Reno 16 FS.

The standard Oppo Reno 16 is expected to feature a 6.32-inch AMOLED display, a triple rear camera setup led by a 50-megapixel sensor and a 6,000mAh battery. Meanwhile, the Reno 16 Pro is tipped to arrive with a compact AMOLED display, triple rear cameras and a large battery.

Launch Timeline

Retailer listings often emerge shortly before an official announcement. This means the appearance of the Reno 16 series on Epto could indicate that Oppo’s international launch plans are already progressing.

The company may be preparing to introduce the Reno 16 series to global markets in the near future. Although, Oppo has not yet confirmed the specifications, pricing or regional availability of the upcoming smartphones.

FAQs

Q1. Where was the Oppo Reno 16 series spotted ahead of launch?

Answer. It appeared on Italian retailer Epto’s website with “Coming Soon” listings for multiple models and bundles.

Q2. What are the expected prices of the Reno 16 models in Europe?

Answer. Reno 16 5G bundles are listed at €890.91 (₹88,200), Reno 16 FS 5G at €791.90 (₹78,400), and Reno 16 Pro 5G bundles at €1,087.90 (₹1,07,700).

Q3. What specifications of Oppo Reno 16 series have been revealed through leaks and benchmarks?

Answer. The Reno 16 series may feature Snapdragon 7 Gen 4, 12GB RAM, Android 16, AMOLED displays, triple rear cameras, and large batteries.

Also Read –

https://www.mymobileindia.com/oppo-reno-16-global-variant-spotted-on-geekbench-with-snapdragon-7-gen-4-android-16-and-12gb-ram/

https://www.mymobileindia.com/oppo-reno-16-reno-16-pro-and-reno-16-fs-specifications-and-renders-revealed-ahead-of-launch/

Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 8 Ultra, Z Fold 8 Wide and Z Flip 8 Spotted on BIS Ahead of Expected July Launch

0

Highlights

  • Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 8 Ultra, Z Fold 8 Wide, and Z Flip 8 have appeared on India’s BIS certification platform.
  • The model numbers tied to these foldables, Ultra branding is verified, while the Wide model’s final name remains unconfirmed.
  • Samsung is expected to unveil these devices at the July 22 Galaxy Unpacked event alongside new smartwatches and other Galaxy ecosystem products.

Samsung appears to be moving closer to the launch of its next-generation foldable smartphones. Ahead of the company’s expected Galaxy Unpacked event on July 22, three upcoming foldable devices have surfaced on India’s Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS) certification platform hinting that their debut in the country could be just around the corner.

Upcoming Samsung Foldables Appear on BIS

Samsung Foldables Appear on BIS.
Samsung Foldables Appear on BIS.

Recent listings on the BIS database reveal Samsung devices carrying the model numbers SM-A857B / SM-F776B, SM-D642B / SM-F971B, and SM-D647B / SM-F976B. These model numbers are believed to be associated with the Galaxy Z Flip 8, Galaxy Z Fold 8 Wide, and Galaxy Z Fold 8 Ultra, respectively.

The certifications were reportedly issued between June 4 and June 9, which means the Korean company is preparing the devices for release globally including India.

Although BIS certifications do not disclose hardware specifications, such listings are often viewed as a sign that a launch announcement is approaching.

Galaxy Z Fold 8 Wide Name Still Unconfirmed

Among the three devices, the Galaxy Z Fold 8 Ultra branding has already been confirmed through a previous Bluetooth SIG listing. Samsung is also expected to continue its naming convention with the Galaxy Z Flip 8 as the successor to the Galaxy Z Flip 7.

However, the final name of the wider foldable model remains uncertain. While industry reports and leaks have referred to the device as the Galaxy Z Fold 8 Wide and Galaxy Z Fold Wide, Samsung has yet to officially confirm the branding.

There is also a possibility that the smartphone could simply launch as the Galaxy Z Fold 8.

More Galaxy Products Expected at Unpacked

In addition to the new foldable smartphones, Samsung is also expected to use the July 22 Galaxy Unpacked event to unveil refreshed smartwatch models and other products within the Galaxy ecosystem.

Recent rumours suggest that the Galaxy Z Flip 8 may mark the end of Samsung’s flip-style foldable lineup. If those claims prove accurate, the company’s foldable portfolio in 2027 could shift entirely toward book-style devices. Speculation currently points to a future lineup comprising the Galaxy Z Fold 9 Ultra and Galaxy Z Fold 9 Wide potentially replacing the flip-series foldables in Samsung’s next-generation strategy.

More details about Samsung’s upcoming foldable smartphones are expected to emerge as the anticipated Galaxy Unpacked event draws closer.

FAQs

Q1. Which Samsung foldable models were spotted on BIS?

Answer. The listings revealed model numbers linked to the Galaxy Z Flip 8, Galaxy Z Fold 8 Wide, and Galaxy Z Fold 8 Ultra.

Q2. What does the BIS certification indicate about the launch timeline?

Answer. The certifications, issued between June 4–9, suggest Samsung is preparing for a global release, with India included, ahead of the July 22 Galaxy Unpacked event.

Q3. Is the Galaxy Z Fold 8 Wide name confirmed?

Answer. No, while leaks call it the Galaxy Z Fold 8 Wide, Samsung has not officially confirmed the branding, it may simply launch as the Galaxy Z Fold 8.

Also Read –

https://www.mymobileindia.com/samsung-galaxy-z-fold-8-ultra-appears-on-bis-key-specifications-of-fold-8-ultra-and-fold-8-leak-online/

https://www.mymobileindia.com/samsung-galaxy-z-fold-8-ultra-appears-on-bluetooth-sig-hinting-at-wider-japanese-launch/

Samsung Galaxy A27 5G Surfaces on GCF Database; Connectivity Features, Expected Price and Key Specs Revealed

0

Highlights

  • Samsung Galaxy A27 5G spotted on GCF certification confirming dual SIM and extensive 2G/3G/4G/5G connectivity support.
  • The expected specs of the smartphone include 6.7″ FHD+ display, Snapdragon 6 Gen 3, Android 16, 5,000mAh battery with 25W charging, triple rear cameras (50MP + 5MP + 2MP), and 12MP front camera.
  • The smartphone price leaked at EUR 349 (about ₹38,500) for 6GB+128GB and EUR 439 (about ₹48,400) for 8GB+256GB, marking a hike over Galaxy A26’s launch prices.
Samsung Galaxy A27’s previously leaked Mint colour render. (Image credit - @Mohammed_K_2010 on X)
Samsung Galaxy A27’s previously leaked Mint colour render. (Image credit – @Mohammed_K_2010 on X)

Samsung’s upcoming Galaxy A27 5G has appeared in multiple leaks and reports in recent days. The model has now been spotted on the Global Certification Forum (GCF) database offering a closer look at the smartphone’s connectivity capabilities ahead of its official debut.

In addition to the certification listing, a recent leak has also revealed the handset’s expected European pricing. The leaked pricing suggests it could launch at a higher price than the Galaxy A26.

Galaxy A27 5G Receives GCF Certification

Samsung Galaxy A27 5G GCF Certification. (Screenshot by TheTechOutlook)
Samsung Galaxy A27 5G GCF Certification. (Screenshot by TheTechOutlook)

The Galaxy A27 5G has been spotted on the GCF certification platform under the model numbers SM-A276B/DS and SM-A276B. Both entries received approval on May 27, 2026 and carry the GCF reference number 13744.

Although the certification does not explicitly mention the Galaxy A27 5G name, earlier reports have already linked these model numbers to Samsung’s upcoming smartphone. The presence of the “DS” suffix on one variant further indicates support for dual SIM functionality.

The certification listing primarily focuses on connectivity and network-related features. According to the database, the device supports GSM 850, GSM 900, GSM 1800 and GSM 1900 networks, along with EDGE Class 33. It also offers WCDMA support across Bands I, II, V and VIII, HSDPA Category 24, and Enhanced Uplink Category 6.

For 4G connectivity, the handset supports LTE FDD Bands 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 20, 26, 28, 32 and 66, as well as LTE TDD Bands 38, 40 and 41. The certification further confirms support for both 5G NR Standalone (SA) and 5G EN-DC Non-Standalone (NSA) networks. Supported 5G NR FR1 bands include n1, n3, n5, n7, n8, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n66, n77 and n78.

Other details listed on the certification include support for 3GPP Release 12 audio, OMA MMS, embedded secure element NFC (eSE-NFC), removable UICC and non-removable eUICC. The smartphone is also compatible with AV1, H.264 AVC, H.265 HEVC and VP9 video codecs, along with the xHE-AAC audio codec.

Samsung Galaxy A27 5G Price Tipped

Tipster Roland Quandt has shared the expected European pricing of the Galaxy A27 through a post on Bluesky Social.

Tipster Roland Quandt’s post on Bluesky Social.
Tipster Roland Quandt’s post on Bluesky Social.

According to the leak, the smartphone could arrive in a 6GB RAM and 128GB storage variant priced at EUR 349 (approximately Rs. 38,500). A higher-end model with 8GB RAM and 256GB storage is tipped to cost EUR 439 (approximately Rs. 48,400).

If these prices prove accurate, the Galaxy A27 would be noticeably more expensive than its predecessor. For reference, the Galaxy A26 launched in Europe at EUR 299 (roughly Rs. 33,000) for the 128GB version and EUR 369 (roughly Rs. 40,700) for the 256GB model.

Samsung Galaxy A27 5G – Previous Certifications and Leaks

Samsung Galaxy A27’s previously leaked renders in Pink, Blue and Black colours. (Image credit - OnLeaks/MyMobiles)
Samsung Galaxy A27’s previously leaked renders in Pink, Blue and Black colours. (Image credit – OnLeaks/MyMobiles)

Based on previous leaks, the Galaxy A27 5G may feature a 6.7-inch Full-HD+ display and could be powered by the Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 processor. The phone was also listed on Geekbench, where it was shown running on the Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 chipset. The benchmark listing also suggested Android 16 and 6GB of RAM.

Recent leaks have also pointed to four colour options for the smartphone namely Awesome Black, Awesome Pink, Awesome Mint and Awesome Blue.

Samsung Galaxy A27’s previously leaked renders in Mint colour. (Image credit - @Mohammed_K_2010 on X)
Samsung Galaxy A27’s previously leaked renders in Mint colour. (Image credit – @Mohammed_K_2010 on X)

The device is further rumoured to pack a 5,000mAh battery with support for 25W wired charging. Meanwhile, TÜV certification indicated support for 25W wired fast charging, while the IMDA listing confirmed NFC functionality.

The smartphone is also expected to include a triple rear camera setup comprising a 50-megapixel primary sensor with optical image stabilisation (OIS), a 5-megapixel ultra-wide camera and a 2-megapixel macro lens. On the front, it may offer a 12-megapixel selfie camera for video calls and self-portraits.

More information about the Galaxy A27 5G is expected to emerge as Samsung moves closer to its official launch.

Source

Tipster Roland Quandt’s post on Bluesky Social

FAQs

Q1. What connectivity features are confirmed for the Galaxy A27 5G?

Answer. The GCF listing confirms support for GSM, WCDMA, LTE (FDD and TDD), and 5G NR (SA and NSA) across multiple bands, plus NFC and dual SIM functionality.

Q2. What specifications are expected for the Galaxy A27 5G?

Answer. Leaks suggest a 6.7-inch FHD+ display, Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 processor, Android 16, 5,000mAh battery with 25W charging, and a triple rear camera setup with a 50MP main sensor.

Q3. How much will the Galaxy A27 5G cost in Europe?

Answer. It is tipped to launch at EUR 349 (~₹38,500) for the 6GB+128GB model and EUR 439 (~₹48,400) for the 8GB+256GB variant, higher than the Galaxy A26’s pricing.

Also Read –

https://www.mymobileindia.com/samsung-galaxy-a27-moves-closer-to-launch-as-us-and-global-variants-receive-fcc-certification/

https://www.mymobileindia.com/samsung-galaxy-a27-spotted-on-official-samsung-website-launch-could-be-around-the-corner/

OnePlus N Series Teased on Amazon for India Launch, Expected to Arrive Soon

0

Highlights

  • OnePlus has officially teased its new N series smartphones for India via Amazon and social media.
  • While specs and launch date remain undisclosed, reports suggest the series will debut in July 2026.
  • The N series will reportedly aim to attract budget-conscious buyers with OxygenOS.
OnePlus N Series Teaser on Amazon.
OnePlus N Series Teaser on Amazon.

OnePlus has officially started teasing the arrival of its new N series smartphones in India. This official teaser comes just days after reports suggested that the company was preparing to introduce a fresh budget-focused smartphone lineup for the Indian market. Here’s more on this.

OnePlus Hints at New N Series Debut in India

The brand has published a dedicated microsite on Amazon confirming that the N series is on its way. The teaser image prominently features the letter “N” alongside multiple OnePlus smartphones. The teaser was also posted on brand’s official social media handles in the country.

OnePlus N Series Teaser shared on X.
OnePlus N Series Teaser shared on X.

While the company has not disclosed any specifications, features, or launch dates yet, the teaser signals that more details could be revealed in the coming days.

The announcement follows a recent report that claimed OnePlus was working on an all-new smartphone range under the N branding aimed at buyers looking for more affordable devices.

OnePlus N Series Smartphones – What To Expect?

As per the report, the OnePlus N series is expected to make its India debut in July. With the official teaser now live, the launch may not be far away.

The upcoming lineup is reportedly being positioned in the sub-Rs 20,000 segment. If the information proves accurate, it would mark OnePlus’ return to the budget smartphone category, a space where the company has not introduced a new lineup for quite some time.

Currently, the most affordable smartphone in the company’s portfolio is the OnePlus Nord CE6 Lite, which starts at Rs 22,999. A launch below the Rs 20,000 mark would give buyers a more accessible entry point into the OnePlus ecosystem.

Such devices could appeal to users interested in experiencing OnePlus hardware and OxygenOS without spending significantly more. OxygenOS is generally regarded as one of the more polished Android user interfaces..

The budget smartphone segment in India is already crowded with offerings from established brands such as Xiaomi, Lava, and iQOO. As a result, the success of the new N series will likely depend on how well the devices balance features, performance and pricing against existing models.

FAQs

Q1. What has OnePlus announced about the N series in India?

Answer. OnePlus has officially teased the arrival of its new N series smartphones via Amazon and social media, confirming the lineup is coming soon.

Q2. When is the OnePlus N series expected to launch?

Answer. Reports suggest the N series will debut in India in July 2026, though the company has not yet confirmed an exact date.

Q3. What price segment will the OnePlus N series target?

Answer. The upcoming N series is expected to be positioned in the sub-₹20,000 segment, marking OnePlus’ return to the budget smartphone category.

Also Read –

https://www.mymobileindia.com/oneplus-n-series-reportedly-in-development-for-india-could-bring-under-rs-20000-smartphones-this-july/

https://www.mymobileindia.com/oneplus-turbo-6x-and-turbo-6x-pro-launched-in-china-with-144hz-displays-up-to-8000mah-battery-and-mediatek-dimensity-chipsets/