Apps

WhatsApp is working on this update to let you hide your online status from specific people

After rolling out a feature hiding their last seen and status updates from specific contacts, WhatsApp is reportedly planning to add a new feature that would allow users to choose who can see when they are online.

The reported feature will be an important development as this will help you hide your online status from specific people on your contact list. With the availability of the new feature, users will be able to choose who can see when they are online.

In addition to this, WhatsApp is also updating the time limit to delete messages for beta testers.

Currently, under development, the upcoming feature will allow users to choose “My contacts” for “Last Seen” and “Same as Last Seen” for “online”. Once implemented those who are not in the contact list will not be able to see when you’re online.

WhatsApp

According to Wabetainfo, the instant messaging app will announce a new feature for everyone that has been already released on WhatsApp beta for Android and iOS in the past. The new feature will let users to create a group icon right within the desktop app for a future update.

Latest updates by WhatsApp

Recently WhatsApp announced new and improved features for group calls. According to the latest update, users have more options while being in a group call on WhatsApp. Furthermore, a set of new features have also been announced to help you maintain your privacy a little more. Now users will be able to hide their profile pictures and last seen from some selected contacts they wish to keep it from. The update is available for both Android and ioS operating systems and will soon be rolled out to everyone.

Also, Read Here: How to delete a WhatsApp group

Hide your profile picture

Earlier, the Meta-owned messaging app added a new feature to let users hide their profile pictures from all contacts or unknown contacts. There were only three options: Everyone, My Contacts, and Nobody options. However, this was quite a straightforward thing. Now users can have full control over their privacy. They can select who can see their picture and who can just scroll profile without getting a look at you.

The new tab will have four primary options: Everyone, My Contacts, My contacts except, and Nobody options. Users can select the ‘My contacts except’ option to hide their profile picture and last seen from a specific person.

Recent Posts

Jio Buy One Get One Offer: Get 1 Month Free on ₹299, ₹349 Plans

Highlights Reliance Jio is offering a free second month of service to select prepaid Jio…

6 hours ago

Vivo X500 Pro, X500 Pro Max European Prices, Storage Options and Colours Leaked Ahead of Launch

Highlights Vivo X500 Pro tipped to launch in Europe at €1,399 with 12GB RAM +…

9 hours ago

DoT New Rule From November 1: Caller Names to Appear Alongside Phone Numbers

Highlights The Department of Telecommunications (DoT) has directed all licensed telecom operators in India to…

11 hours ago

OnePlus Ace 7, Ace 7 Pro Specs Leaked: 9,000mAh Battery, 185Hz Display, 200MP Camera

Highlights OnePlus Ace 7 series tipped to include three models, Ace 7, Ace 7 Pro,…

11 hours ago

OPPO Find X10 Pro Max to Launch in India With World’s First Triple 200MP Camera System

Highlights OPPO Find X10 Pro Max is scheduled to launch in India on October 22,…

12 hours ago

Tecno Spark 50s 5G Launched With 6,500mAh Battery, Dimensity 6400 Chipset and Military-Grade Protection

Highlights Tecno Spark 50S 5G launched in India at Rs 19,999 for 6GB+128GB and Rs…

13 hours ago

This website uses cookies.