Home Blog Page 63

Xiaomi 18, Vivo X500 and Oppo Find X10 Series To Take on Apple’s iPhone 18 Pro Lineup in Busy September 2026 Launch Calendar

0

Highlights

  • September 2026 could be a crowded flagship launch window with Xiaomi 18, Vivo X500, and Oppo Find X10 series all expected to debut.
  • Xiaomi 18 series may include at least three models featuring a 6.4″ 2K flat display on the standard variant, while Pro versions may add secondary displays and dual 200MP cameras.
  • Oppo Find X10 is rumoured to pack a 200MP main camera, 8,000mAh battery, and Dimensity 9600 chipsets, while Vivo X500 series could offer Zeiss-tuned LOFIC cameras, 7,000mAh batteries and Dimensity 9600 processors.
Xiaomi, Oppo and Vivo flagships to all arrive in September 2026.
Xiaomi, Oppo and Vivo flagships to all arrive in September 2026.

We are soon heading towards one of the busiest times for flagship smartphone launches. If recent leaks are accurate, several leading Chinese smartphone brands are preparing to unveil their next-generation premium devices almost at the same time in September 2026. Here’s what we know so far.

September 2026 Flagship Launch Calendar

According to information shared by well-known tipster Digital Chat Station on Weibo, multiple smartphone makers are reportedly advancing their launch schedules and preparing to bring their next-gen flagships earlier than expected. This could result in a packed month filled with flagship announcements from Xiaomi, Vivo, and Oppo.

Digital Chat Station’s recent post on Weibo. (Translated via Google Translate)
Digital Chat Station’s recent post on Weibo. (Translated via Google Translate)

As per the tipster, the Xiaomi 18 series is now largely expected to make its debut in China in September 2026. The timeline aligns with Xiaomi’s previous strategy as the Xiaomi 17 series was introduced in September 2025.

In addition to Xiaomi, Vivo and Oppo are also reportedly planning to launch their next flagship lineups during the same month.

The Vivo X500 series and Oppo Find X10 series are said to be targeting September releases and will potentially turn into a major battleground for premium Android smartphones.

The timing could be significant especially with Apple widely expected to unveil the iPhone 18 Pro series during its traditional autumn launch event. That’s not all. Apple alongside is most likely also unveiling its first foldable smartphone, which is currently rumoured to be called the iPhone Ultra.

By launching ahead of Apple’s announcements, Chinese brands may aim to secure consumer attention before the spotlight shifts to Cupertino’s latest devices.

Xiaomi 18 Series – What We Know So Far?

Xiaomi 17 Pro in the picture for reference.
Xiaomi 17 Pro in the picture for reference.

Digital Chat Station recently indicated on Weibo that the Xiaomi 18 series is scheduled for a September 2026 launch. This follows the pattern established by the Xiaomi 17 lineup, which debuted during the same period last year.

Xiaomi 17 series initially arrived with three models including the standard Xiaomi 17, Xiaomi 17 Pro, and Xiaomi 17 Pro Max. Based on this strategy, Xiaomi is expected to introduce at least three smartphones under the Xiaomi 18 lineup as well.

DCS’s previous Weibo post. (Translated via Google Translate)
DCS’s previous Weibo post. (Translated via Google Translate)

The tipster has also suggested that the standard Xiaomi 18 could feature a display measuring around 6.4 inches. The device is expected to offer a flat screen design with slim bezels and a 2K-resolution panel. Meanwhile, the Xiaomi 18 Pro variants are rumoured to include secondary displays and dual 200-megapixel camera systems.

Oppo Find X10 Series – What We Know So Far?

Oppo Find X9 series in the picture for reference.
Oppo Find X9 series in the picture for reference.

It appears Oppo may be moving its launch schedule forward this year. According to the latest information, Oppo is aiming to unveil the Oppo Find X10 series in China in September 2026. Just to recall, Oppo introduced the current generation Oppo Find X9 series in October 2025.

Leaks indicate that the standard Oppo Find X10 may come equipped with a 200-megapixel main camera and a large 8,000mAh battery. The lineup is also expected to be powered by MediaTek’s upcoming Dimensity 9600-series processors.

Vivo X500 Series – What We Know So Far?

Vivo X300 in the picture for reference.
Vivo X300 in the picture for reference.

Vivo is also reportedly preparing to launch the X500 series in September 2026. Several devices from the lineup have already appeared in the GSMA IMEI database including the Vivo X500, Vivo X500 Pro, Vivo X500 Pro Max and Vivo X500e.

Rumoured specifications for the series include Zeiss-tuned camera systems featuring LOFIC technology, battery capacities of around 7,000mAh, and MediaTek Dimensity 9600-series chipsets.

If these launch plans all follow the leaked timeline, September 2026 could become one of the most competitive months in the flagship smartphone segment. And it is only good news for premium segment buyers because we will have Xiaomi, Vivo, Oppo and Apple all vying for consumer attention in the premium market.

FAQs

Q1. Which smartphone brands are expected to launch flagships in September 2026?

Answer. Xiaomi, Vivo, and Oppo are all preparing to unveil their next-generation premium devices, coinciding with Apple’s iPhone 18 Pro lineup and possibly the iPhone Ultra foldable.

Q2. What are the key rumoured features of the Xiaomi 18 series?

Answer. The standard Xiaomi 18 may feature a 6.4-inch 2K flat display, while Pro variants are tipped to include secondary displays and dual 200MP camera systems.

Q3. What specifications are expected for the Oppo Find X10 and Vivo X500 series?

Answer. Oppo Find X10 is rumoured to offer a 200MP main camera, 8,000mAh battery, and Dimensity 9600 chipsets. Vivo X500 series may include Zeiss-tuned LOFIC cameras, ~7,000mAh batteries, and Dimensity 9600 processors.

Also Read

https://www.mymobileindia.com/xiaomi-18-series-leak-suggests-6-4-inch-2k-display-7000mah-class-battery-and-dual-200mp-cameras/

https://www.mymobileindia.com/vivo-x500-ultra-tipped-to-feature-10x-optical-zoom-camera-as-next-gen-ultra-flagship-takes-shape/

Nothing Ear 3a and CMF Buds Neo Appear on Certification Sites, Hint at Possible Launch

0

Highlights

  • Nothing Ear 3a and CMF Buds Neo spotted on Indonesia’s SDPPI certification database.
  • Ear 3a is expected as a more affordable successor to Nothing Ear (a), while CMF Buds Neo expands CMF’s audio lineup.
  • CMF Buds Neo’s BIS listing confirms local India manufacturing.
Predecessor Nothing ear (a) in the picture for reference. (Image credit - Nothing)
Predecessor Nothing ear (a) in the picture for reference. (Image credit – Nothing)

Nothing may soon expand its audio product lineup with the launch of the Nothing Ear 3a and CMF Buds Neo. The upcoming true wireless earbuds have recently surfaced on certification platforms hinting that an official announcement could be on the horizon. While the Nothing Ear 3a is expected to arrive as the successor to the Nothing Ear (a), the CMF Buds Neo could become a new addition to CMF’s growing portfolio of audio products. Here’s what we know so far.

Nothing Ear 3a and CMF Buds Neo Receive Certifications

According to a report by The Tech Outlook, both the Nothing Ear 3a and CMF Buds Neo have been spotted on Indonesia’s SDPPI certification database. The listings suggest that the products are moving closer to launch.

The Nothing Ear 3a has appeared with the model number B193 and certification number 122342/DJID/2026. Meanwhile, the CMF Buds Neo carries the model number B190 and certification number 122343/DJID/2026.

Both certifications were reportedly approved on June 2, 2026.

Nothing launched the Nothing Ear 3 last year and the newly spotted Ear 3a is expected to join the lineup as a more affordable alternative. Although the company has not officially revealed any details, the product could follow a strategy similar to the earlier Nothing Ear (a), which was positioned below the standard Ear series model.

CMF Buds Neo Also Listed on BIS Database

In addition to the Indonesian certification, the CMF Buds Neo has reportedly received certification from the Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS). The BIS listing is dated May 29, 2026 and carries the registration number R-93047031.

The certification identifies Optiemus Electronics Limited as the manufacturer and references a production facility located in Noida, Uttar Pradesh. This indicates that the upcoming earbuds could be manufactured locally in India.

The development aligns with Nothing’s previously announced plans to increase domestic production of CMF-branded products as part of its Make in India initiative.

Predecessor CMD Buds Pro 2 in the picture for reference. (Image credit – CMF)

Nothing Ear 3a and CMF Buds Neo – What Else We Know?

The Nothing Ear 3a is likely to succeed the Nothing Ear (a), which debuted alongside the Nothing Ear in April 2024. On the other hand, the CMF Buds Neo would further strengthen CMF’s audio lineup, which already includes products such as the CMF Buds and CMF Buds Pro 2 introduced last year.

At present, neither the SDPPI nor the BIS certification databases reveal any information regarding the specifications, features, pricing, or launch timeline of the Nothing Ear 3a and CMF Buds Neo.

However, their appearance across certification platforms in multiple markets suggests that Nothing and CMF could be preparing to unveil the products in the near future.

More details are expected to emerge as the launch date approaches.

FAQs

Q1. Where were the Nothing Ear 3a and CMF Buds Neo spotted?

Answer. They appeared on Indonesia’s SDPPI certification database, with approvals dated June 2, 2026.

Q2. What is the CMF Buds Neo’s manufacturing detail revealed in certifications?

Answer. The BIS listing identifies Optiemus Electronics Limited as the manufacturer, with production in Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India.

Q3. What role will the Nothing Ear 3a play in the lineup?

Answer. It is expected to be a more affordable successor to the Nothing Ear (a), positioned below the standard Ear series model.

Also Read

https://www.mymobileindia.com/nothing-ear-open-debuts-in-india-with-open-ear-design-30-hour-battery-and-special-launch-price-of-rs-9999/

https://www.mymobileindia.com/nothing-ear-3-launched-with-super-mic-tech-45db-anc-up-to-38-hours-battery-life-and-chatgpt-integration/

Realme P4R 5G India Launch Scheduled for June 10, 8,000mAh Battery, 144Hz Display and 50MP AI Camera Confirmed

0

Hightlights

  • Realme has officially confirmed the India launch of the P4R on June 10 with sales via Flipkart and Realme’s website.
  • Key specs include an 8,000mAh Titan Battery with 45W fast charging, 50MP AI camera, AI tools like AI Portrait Glow, AI Eraser 2.0, AI Ultra Clarity and Motion Photo.
  • The phone will be available in Titanium Glare, Silver Glare and Lavender Glare colour options.

Realme P4R 5G India launch date confirmed. (Image credit – Realme)

Realme has been teasing its next battery-focused smartphone, the Realme P4R 5G, for the past few days. Now, the brand has finally confirmed the launch date officially. That’s not all, the company has also confirmed some of the key specifications of the upcoming smartphone. The handset will join the company’s P-series lineup and marks the debut of an ‘R’ model in the series. Here’s everything we know about the phone, thanks to the latest official teasers.

Realme P4R India Launch Date Confirmed

The Realme P4R is set to launch in India on June 10, the brand has confirmed via dedicated landing page and social media handles. Following its debut, the smartphone will be available for purchase through Flipkart and Realme’s official website.

The company is expected to reveal pricing, availability, and other details during the launch event.

Realme P4R – Key Features (Confirmed)

Realme P4R 5G colour options. (Image credit – Realme)

Realme has confirmed that the smartphone will be offered in Titanium Glare, Silver Glare, and Lavender Glare colour options. The device will also feature a customisable Pulse Light and AI Power Light system that can provide interactive notifications for gaming, music playback, and incoming alerts.

The biggest highlight of the Realme P4R is its large 8,000mAh Titan Battery. Realme claims that the battery can deliver up to three days of usage on a single charge. The smartphone supports 45W fast charging and comes equipped with AI-based power management features as well as the Battery Health Engine.

According to the company, these technologies are designed to maintain up to 80 percent battery health even after seven years of use.

The handset also supports bypass charging allowing power to be supplied directly to the device during gaming sessions without excessively stressing the battery. Moreover, reverse charging support enables the smartphone to function as a power bank for charging other devices.

In the camera department, the Realme P4R is confirmed to feature a 50-megapixel AI-powered camera. The smartphone will support Motion Photo functionality on both the front and rear cameras.

Realme is also bringing several AI-powered imaging tools to the device including AI Portrait Glow, AI Eraser 2.0, AI Ultra Clarity, and AI Unblur. The AI Eraser 2.0 feature is designed to help users quickly remove unwanted objects from photos for a cleaner final image.

A recent leak suggested that the Realme P4R could carry a box price of Rs 44,999 indicating that the smartphone may arrive at a higher price point than initially expected. There is also speculation that the Realme P4R could be a rebranded version of the Realme 16T.

Anyhow, more details regarding its hardware, software and final pricing are expected to be announced during the official launch on June 10.

FAQs

Q1. When will the Realme P4R launch in India?

Answer. The Realme P4R is officially scheduled to launch on June 10, with sales via Flipkart and Realme’s website.

Q2. What is the biggest highlight of the Realme P4R?

Answer. It features a massive 8,000mAh Titan Battery with 45W fast charging, bypass charging, reverse charging, and AI-based power management.

Q3. What camera features are confirmed for the Realme P4R?

Answer. The smartphone will have a 50MP AI-powered camera with Motion Photo, AI Portrait Glow, AI Eraser 2.0, AI Ultra Clarity, and AI Unblur tools.

Also Read

https://www.mymobileindia.com/realme-p4r-5g-retail-box-image-reveals-price-and-key-specs-new-teaser-shows-back-panel-with-glowing-accent-ring/

https://www.mymobileindia.com/realme-p4r-5g-india-launch-teased-with-dual-chip-could-debut-soon-under-rs-30000/

Xiaomi 18 Series Leak Suggests 6.4-Inch 2K Display, 7,000mAh-Class Battery and Dual 200MP Cameras

0

Highlights 

  • Xiaomi 18 series tipped for September launch with Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 6 chipset.
  • The smartphone may feature a 6.4″ 2K flat display, dual 200MP cameras, and 7,000mAh-class silicon-carbon battery.
  • Xiaomi 18 Pro Max variant could pack 6.9″ 2K OLED and 8,500mAh battery.
Previously leaked render of Xiaomi 18 Pro rear design. (Image credit - @leo_hefeng on X)
Previously leaked render of Xiaomi 18 Pro rear design. (Image credit – @leo_hefeng on X)

Xiaomi is expected to unveil the Xiaomi 18 series in September. As per reports, the lineup is tipped to become the first to feature Qualcomm’s next-generation Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 6 flagship chipset. Ahead of the anticipated launch, reliable tipster Digital Chat Station has shared new details about the upcoming smartphones and revealed information about their displays, battery capacities, and camera upgrades.

Xiaomi 18 Series – Specifications (Leaked)

Tipster DCS on Weibo. (Screenshot by Gizmochina)
Tipster DCS on Weibo. (Screenshot by Gizmochina)

According to a recent post by Digital Chat Station on Weibo, the Xiaomi 18 lineup will include a compact flagship model featuring a display measuring around 6.4 inches. The screen is said to offer a size that many users would consider a balanced mid-sized form factor.

The tipster claims the display will feature a 19.5:9 aspect ratio, large-radius corners, ultra-thin symmetrical bezels, and a flat-panel design. It is also expected to deliver an effective 2K resolution for sharper visuals and improved viewing quality.

Digital Chat Station further revealed that the Xiaomi 18 Pro series will debut a new display technology that will be exclusive to the lineup. Alongside the upgraded screens, Xiaomi is reportedly preparing notable improvements in imaging capabilities, battery technology, and overall hardware performance.

Among the key upgrades mentioned are dual 200-megapixel cameras and the adoption of silicon-carbon battery technology. While specific camera configurations were not disclosed, the inclusion of dual 200MP sensors could mark a significant leap in Xiaomi’s flagship photography capabilities.

Xiaomi 18 Series – 7,000mAh-Class Battery Expected?

Tipster DCS on Weibo. (Screenshot by Gizmochina)
Tipster DCS on Weibo. (Screenshot by Gizmochina)

In the comments section of the post, a user asked the tipster about battery capacity. In response to the question, the tipster stated that the battery would begin with the number “7,” which means a capacity in the 7,000mAh range.

Although an exact figure remains unknown, the leak suggests that battery life should comfortably meet the needs of most users.

The same battery is expected to power both the standard Xiaomi 18 and the Xiaomi 18 Pro. The Pro model is also tipped to feature a display of a similar size to the standard variant.

Xiaomi 18 Pro Series – Other Details Surface

Reports indicate that the Xiaomi 18 Pro Max will be the largest model in the series. The device is said to feature a 6.9-inch 2K OLED display and could be powered by the Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 6 Pro chipset.

The Pro Max variant is also rumoured to house a massive 8,500mAh battery, which would make it one of the largest batteries seen in a flagship smartphone.

Other reports suggest that the Xiaomi 18 Pro and Xiaomi 18 Pro Max may continue Xiaomi’s rear-display concept introduced in previous generations. However, the secondary display is expected to become more functional and versatile than before.

Tipster Smart Pikachu on Weibo. (Screenshot by Gizmochina)
Tipster Smart Pikachu on Weibo. (Screenshot by Gizmochina)

Adding to the speculation, tipster Smart Pikachu recently claimed that Xiaomi is exploring AI-powered desktop-style experiences for secondary displays. The feature is reportedly being considered not only for the rear display on Xiaomi 18 Pro models but also for the cover screen of Xiaomi’s next-generation foldable smartphone referred to as the Xiaomi 18 Fold.

As with all early leaks, the reported specifications and features remain unofficial and Xiaomi could make changes before the Xiaomi 18 series is formally announced.

FAQs

Q1. What chipset will power the Xiaomi 18 series?

Answer. The lineup is expected to debut Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 6 flagship processor.

Q2. What display and battery specs are tipped for the Xiaomi 18 models?

Answer. Leaks suggest a 6.4-inch 2K flat display and a 7,000mAh-class silicon-carbon battery for both the standard and Pro variants.

Q3. What camera upgrades are expected in the Xiaomi 18 series?

Answer. The series may feature dual 200MP cameras, marking a major leap in Xiaomi’s flagship photography capabilities.

Also Read

https://www.mymobileindia.com/redmi-k100-series-likely-to-launch-ahead-of-xiaomi-18-lineup/

https://www.mymobileindia.com/xiaomi-working-on-new-ultra-phone-with-xring-o3-chip-xiaomi-18-ultra-still-on-track/

Vivo X500 Pro Max Leak Reveals 6.85-Inch 2K 144Hz Display, 8,000mAh+ Battery Tipped Again

0

Highlights

  • Vivo X500 Pro Max prototype tipped with a 6.85″ BOE-made 2K 144Hz display, ultra-slim bezels via LIPO packaging and full-range PWM dimming.
  • Other expected features include an 8,000mAh-class battery, MediaTek’s upcoming 2nm Dimensity 9600 Pro chipset for performance and efficiency gains.
  • Camera setup may include 50MP main with LOFIC tech, 50MP ultra-wide, and 200MP periscope telephoto.
Vivo X300 Pro in the picture for reference only. (Image credit - Vivo)
Vivo X300 Pro in the picture for reference only. (Image credit – Vivo)

The Vivo X500 series is expected to arrive with three models including the standard Vivo X500, Vivo X500 Pro and Vivo X500 Pro Max. Ahead of the launch, a new leak from reliable tipster Digital Chat Station on Weibo has revealed important details about the Pro Max variant’s display and battery. Here’s what we know so far.

Vivo X500 Pro Max – Display Specifications (Leaked)

DCS’s recent post on Weibo. (Screenshot by Gizmochina)
DCS’s recent post on Weibo. (Screenshot by Gizmochina)

According to information shared by Digital Chat Station on Weibo, Vivo is currently testing an engineering prototype of the Vivo X500 Pro Max with a BOE-manufactured 2K display.

The panel is said to measure approximately 6.85 inches and feature a 2.5D flat design.

The display is also tipped to come with ultra-slim bezels achieved through LIPO packaging technology. Additional display features reportedly include a 144Hz refresh rate for smoother visuals and high-frequency PWM dimming support across the entire brightness range, which could help improve eye comfort during prolonged usage.

Vivo X500 Pro Max – 8,000mAh-Class Battery and Other Specs (Rumoured)

DCS’s response to a user comment on Weibo. (Screenshot by Gizmochina)
DCS’s response to a user comment on Weibo. (Screenshot by Gizmochina)

Display is not the only aspect of the phone that the tipster talked about. In the comments section of the same Weibo post, a user asked about the possible battery specs of Vivo X500 Pro Max. In response, the tipster stated that the battery design has not yet entered the molding stage.

However, the tipster also reiterated a previous claim that the device is currently planned with a battery capacity beginning with the number “8.” While an exact figure was not disclosed, the statement points towards an 8,000mAh-class battery, which would be significantly larger than what is typically found in flagship smartphones.

Meanwhile, previous reports have also suggested that the Vivo X500 Pro Max could be powered by MediaTek’s upcoming 2nm Dimensity 9600 Pro chipset. The processor is expected to bring improvements in both performance and power efficiency.

On the camera front, leaks indicate that the device may feature a 50-megapixel primary sensor equipped with LOFIC technology. This technology is designed to reduce pixel overexposure in bright scenes by storing excess electrons in a capacitor helping preserve image details in challenging lighting conditions.

The primary camera is expected to be accompanied by a 50-megapixel ultra-wide lens and a 200-megapixel periscope telephoto camera. If true, this will make the Vivo X500 Pro Max a strong contender in the flagship camera smartphone segment.

As of now, Vivo has not officially confirmed any details about the X500 Pro Max. All the leaked specifications we are reading about from the tipster are based on an engineering prototype. This means final hardware specifications could change before the device is officially unveiled.

FAQs

Q1. What display features are tipped for the Vivo X500 Pro Max?

Answer. It may sport a 6.85-inch BOE-made 2K panel with 144Hz refresh rate, ultra-slim bezels via LIPO packaging, and full-range PWM dimming.

Q2. How large is the battery expected to be in Vivo X500 Pro Max?

Answer. Leaks suggest an 8,000mAh-class battery, though the design is still in prototype stage and final capacity may vary.

Q3. What camera setup is rumoured for the Vivo X500 Pro Max?

Answer. It could include a 50MP main sensor with LOFIC tech, a 50MP ultra-wide lens, and a 200MP periscope telephoto camera.

Also Read

https://www.mymobileindia.com/vivo-x500-pro-max-name-surfaces-on-imei-database-x500-series-camera-upgrades-tipped/

https://www.mymobileindia.com/vivo-x500-pro-max-leak-reveals-key-specs/

iPhone 18 Pro Leak Suggests Two Different Battery Sizes for eSIM and Physical SIM Models

0

Highlights

  • Leak suggests Apple is testing two iPhone 18 Pro battery versions with around 4,056mAh for physical SIM models and around 4,288mAh for eSIM-only variants.
  • iPhone 18 Pro Max may also see battery differences with around 5,000mAh for SIM models and up to 5,200mAh for eSIM-only versions.
  • Other expected upgrades include the A20 Pro 2nm chip, variable-aperture 48MP main camera and efficiency gains.
Previously leaked iPhone 18 Pro dummy unit’s image. (Image credit - @SonnyDickson on X)
Previously leaked iPhone 18 Pro dummy unit’s image. (Image credit – @SonnyDickson on X)

If latest word in the rumour mill has any truth, Apple may introduce the iPhone 18 Pro with different battery capacities depending on the market. The company could experiment in regions still using physical SIM cards may receive a version with a slightly smaller battery compared to eSIM-only models. Here’s more on what we know so far.

iPhone 18 Pro May Get Larger Battery in eSIM-Only Markets

According to the leak, Apple is currently testing two battery versions for the iPhone 18 Pro.

Digital Chat Station’s post on Weibo. (Translated via Google Translate)
Digital Chat Station’s post on Weibo. (Translated via Google Translate)

The variant intended for markets where physical SIM card support remains available is reportedly equipped with a battery capacity of around 4,056mAh. Meanwhile, the eSIM-only model is said to feature a larger 4,288mAh battery.

Credit - Ice Universe on X.
Credit – Ice Universe on X.

The information comes from a post shared on Weibo by tipster Digital Chat Station and it was later supported by another well-known leaker Ice Universe @UniverseIce as well.

The battery difference could become increasingly important if Apple expands its eSIM-only approach to more countries. Previous reports have suggested that some European markets may transition to eSIM-only iPhone models with the arrival of the iPhone 18 series. If that happens, consumers in those regions could receive devices with the larger battery.

Reports have also claimed that Apple eventually plans to eliminate physical SIM support across its entire iPhone lineup, which would remove regional battery variations altogether.

iPhone 18 Pro Max Could Also Get Battery Variations

DCS’s reply in the comment section. (Translated via Google Translate)
DCS’s reply in the comment section. (Translated via Google Translate)

The battery difference may not be limited to the standard Pro model. Leaker claims that the iPhone 18 Pro Max could feature a battery capacity ranging between 5,100mAh and 5,200mAh in eSIM-only versions. In comparison, variants that continue to support physical SIM cards may include a battery closer to 5,000mAh.

iPhone 18 Pro – A20 Pro Chip and Camera Upgrades (Expected)

The iPhone 18 Pro will most likely introduce Apple’s A20 Pro processor. Earlier reports suggest the chipset will be manufactured using TSMC’s advanced 2nm process technology. The new chip is expected to deliver improved efficiency and performance, which could help extend battery life beyond the gains offered by the increased battery capacity.

The latest leak by tipster Digital Chat Station also claims that Apple is testing a variable aperture 48 megapixel primary camera on the iPhone 18 Pro prototype.

Previous reports have indicated that the company is working on camera improvements while retaining a triple 48-megapixel rear camera setup. Most of the expected upgrades are believed to focus on the main camera sensor.

According to the tipster, the combination of a larger battery, upgraded camera hardware, and next-generation processor could increase the overall manufacturing cost of the iPhone 18 Pro.

There have also been certain media reports that suggested that Apple could absorb some of the higher component costs especially in key markets such as China.

Other than this, the iPhone 18 Pro is not expected to receive a significant design overhaul. Reports indicate that Apple is reserving major design changes for a special anniversary iPhone planned for 2027 instead. Anyhow, these are just all words based on latest tips and rumours. We will have to wait for official announcement or clues to know more about Apple’s exact plans.

Source –

Digital Chat Station on Weibo

Ice Universe on X

FAQs

Q1. What battery sizes are being tested for the iPhone 18 Pro?

Answer. Apple is reportedly testing two versions, about 4,056mAh for physical SIM models and about 4,288mAh for eSIM-only models.

Q2. Will the iPhone 18 Pro Max also have battery variations?

Answer. Yes, leaks suggest ~5,000mAh for SIM models and between 5,100mAh–5,200mAh for eSIM-only versions.

Q3. What other upgrades are expected in the iPhone 18 Pro?

Answer. It may feature the A20 Pro 2nm chip, a variable-aperture 48MP main camera, and efficiency improvements, though no major design changes are expected until 2027.

Also Read

https://www.mymobileindia.com/iphone-18-pro-dummy-units-leak-reveals-new-dark-cherry-and-light-blue-colour-options-along-with-black-and-silver/

https://www.mymobileindia.com/apple-leak-reveals-early-details-of-iphone-18-pro-and-ios-27-with-ai-siri-advanced-camera-features/

Honor X7e Launched With Up to 7,500mAh Battery, 120Hz Display and Android 16

0

Highlights

  • Honor X7e debuts in Malaysia at MYR 899 ($225) with 6GB RAM + 256GB storage.
  • It is available in Sunrise Orange and Midnight Black colour options.
  • The phone seatures a 6.61″ HD+ TFT LCD 120Hz display, Helio G81 Ultra chip, 50MP rear + 5MP front cameras, Android 16-based MagicOS 10.0, IP64 splash resistance and 7,000mAh or 7,500mAh capacity depending on market with 45W fast charging.
Honor X7e has been launched in select markets. (Image credit - Honor)
Honor X7e has been launched in select markets. (Image credit – Honor)

Honor has introduced the Honor X7e, expanding its entry-level smartphone portfolio with a device focused on battery life, modern software, and essential features. The smartphone has already been announced in select international markets and is expected to arrive in more regions in the coming months. Here’s everything you need to know about the new phone.

Honor X7e – Price and Availability

In Malaysia, the Honor X7e is available in a single configuration with 6GB RAM and 256GB storage. The handset is priced at MYR 899 (approximately $225).

Buyers can choose between Sunrise Orange and Midnight Black colour options.

Honor X7e colour options. (Image credit - Honor)
Honor X7e colour options. (Image credit – Honor)

Honor X7e – Key Features

The Honor X7e comes with a 6.61-inch TFT LCD display offering an HD+ resolution of 1604 x 720 pixels. The screen supports a 120Hz refresh rate for smoother scrolling and animations. Honor has also included eye-comfort technologies such as dynamic dimming to improve the viewing experience during prolonged usage.

At its core, the smartphone is powered by the MediaTek Helio G81 Ultra processor. The chipset is paired with 6GB of RAM and 256GB of onboard storage. The device also supports Honor’s RAM expansion technology, which can allocate a portion of the storage as virtual RAM when additional memory is needed.

Honor X7e features. (Image credit – Honor)

For photography, the Honor X7e features a 50-megapixel main rear camera accompanied by a secondary auxiliary sensor. On the front, it is equipped with a 5-megapixel camera designed for selfies and video calls.

The biggest highlight of the smartphone is its battery capacity. Depending on the market, the Honor X7e is available with either a 7,000mAh or a larger 7,500mAh battery. The device supports 45W wired fast charging for quicker top-ups.

The smartphone also carries an IP64 rating for dust and splash resistance.

On the software side, the handset runs MagicOS 10.0 based on Android 16. Other features include a side-mounted fingerprint scanner, face unlock support, Bluetooth 5.1, a USB Type-C port, and a 3.5mm headphone jack. However, it does not support 5G connectivity and is limited to 4G networks.

FAQs

Q1. What is the price of the Honor X7e?

Answer. The Honor X7e is priced at MYR 899 (approximately $225) in Malaysia.

Q2. What display does the Honor X7e feature?

Answer. It has a 6.61-inch HD+ TFT LCD display with a 120Hz refresh rate and eye-comfort technologies like dynamic dimming.

Q3. How powerful is the Honor X7e’s battery?

Answer. Depending on the market, it comes with either a 7,000mAh or 7,500mAh battery, supporting 45W wired fast charging.

Q4. What cameras are included on the Honor X7e?

Answer. The phone offers a 50MP main rear camera with an auxiliary sensor and a 5MP front camera for selfies and video calls.

Q5. Which software does the Honor X7e run?

Answer. It runs MagicOS 10.0 based on Android 16, with features like side-mounted fingerprint scanner, face unlock, and IP64 dust/splash resistance.

Also Read

https://www.mymobileindia.com/honor-x80-specifications-leaked-ahead-of-expected-june-launch-may-feature-10000mah-battery/

https://www.mymobileindia.com/honor-magic-9-leak-suggests-8000mah-battery-compact-6-36-inch-display-and-snapdragon-8-elite-gen-5-chip/

Motorola Edge (2026) Launched With 6.3-Inch 120Hz OLED Display, Dimensity 7450 and Triple 50MP Camera Setup

0

Highlights

  • Motorola Edge (2026) debuts June 11 in the US and Canada with carrier availability expanding after launch.
  • The phone features a 6.3″ 120Hz 1.5K OLED display, Dimensity 7450 chip, 8GB RAM, 128GB storage, Android 16 with AI assistant options, and IP68/IP69 durability.
  • It also has triple rear cameras including 50MP main + 50MP ultra-wide/macro + 10MP telephoto, 50MP selfie camera, 5,000mAh battery with 60W wired/15W wireless charging.
Motorola Edge (2026) officially launched. (Image credit - Motorola)
Motorola Edge (2026) officially launched. (Image credit – Motorola)

Motorola has officially unveiled the new Motorola Edge (2026) smartphone for the North American market. The latest addition to the Edge lineup positions as a strong contender in the mid-range smartphone segment. Here’s everything you need to know about the phone, features, availability and price.

Motorola Edge (2026) – Availability and Price

The Motorola Edge (2026) will officially go on sale starting June 11.

In the United States, the unlocked version will be available through Best Buy and Motorola’s official website at a suggested retail price of $599.99 (approximately Rs. 57,230). Verizon will begin offering the device from launch day, while availability through AT&T, Cricket Wireless, Spectrum Wireless, and Xfinity Mobile will follow later.

In Canada, the smartphone will be available from June 11 via Motorola.ca. Availability through select Canadian wireless carriers is expected shortly after the initial launch.

Motorola Edge (2026) – Key Features

Motorola Edge (2026) design. (Image credit - Motorola)
Motorola Edge (2026) design. (Image credit – Motorola)

The Motorola Edge (2026) sports a 6.3-inch 1.5K OLED display that supports a 120Hz refresh rate for smoother visuals. The panel also offers HDR10+ support and can reach up to 5,200 nits of peak brightness. For protection against scratches and accidental damage, Motorola has equipped the display with Corning Gorilla Glass 7i.

Under the hood, the smartphone is powered by the MediaTek Dimensity 7450 chipset, a 4nm octa-core processor paired with the Mali-G615 MC2 GPU. It comes with 8GB LPDDR5X RAM and 128GB of internal storage.

The device runs Android 16 out of the box. Motorola has confirmed that the phone will receive three major Android OS upgrades. The software experience focuses heavily on artificial intelligence giving users the option to choose Moto AI, Google Gemini, or Perplexity as their preferred virtual assistant.

Other software features include Google’s Circle to Search and Motorola Smart Connect, which enables seamless connectivity and file sharing with PCs and tablets.

Motorola Edge (2026) camera module. (Image credit - Motorola)
Motorola Edge (2026) camera module. (Image credit – Motorola)

For photography, the Motorola Edge (2026) features a triple rear camera setup. The primary camera uses a 50MP Sony LYTIA 710 sensor with optical image stabilization (OIS) and supports 4K video recording. It is accompanied by a 50MP ultra-wide camera that also functions as a macro shooter, along with a 10MP telephoto lens offering 3x optical zoom and OIS.

On the front, the smartphone houses a 50MP selfie camera. Motorola has also integrated AI-powered camera enhancements including the Photo Enhancement Engine and an Action Shot mode designed to improve captures of moving subjects.

The smartphone packs a 5,000mAh battery and supports 60W wired fast charging as well as 15W wireless charging. According to Motorola, the 60W charging technology can deliver enough power for a full day of usage in approximately seven minutes.

In terms of durability, the Motorola Edge (2026) comes with both IP68 and IP69 ratings providing protection against dust, water immersion, and high-pressure water jets. The handset also carries MIL-STD-810H certification for improved resistance against drops and shocks. Other notable features include an in-display fingerprint sensor, stereo speakers with Dolby Atmos support, Wi-Fi 6, and Bluetooth 5.4 connectivity.

FAQs

Q1. When will the Motorola Edge (2026) be available for purchase?

Answer. The smartphone goes on sale starting June 11 in the US and Canada, with carrier availability expanding shortly after launch.

Q2. What is the price of the Motorola Edge (2026)?

Answer. In the US, the unlocked version is priced at $599.99 (approx. Rs. 57,230). Canadian pricing will be available via Motorola.ca and carriers after launch.

Q3. What are the key display features of the Motorola Edge (2026)?

Answer. It has a 6.3-inch 1.5K OLED display with 120Hz refresh rate, HDR10+ support, peak brightness of 5,200 nits, and Gorilla Glass 7i protection.

Q4. What camera setup does the Motorola Edge (2026) offer?

Answer. The phone features a triple rear camera system: 50MP main (Sony LYTIA 710 with OIS), 50MP ultra-wide/macro, and 10MP telephoto with 3x optical zoom. It also has a 50MP front camera.

Q5. How fast can the Motorola Edge (2026) charge?

Answer. It supports 60W wired fast charging, delivering a full day’s power in about seven minutes, along with 15W wireless charging.

Also Read –

https://www.mymobileindia.com/motorola-expands-its-2026-portfolio-with-launch-of-moto-g-stylus-and-moto-pad/

https://www.mymobileindia.com/upcoming-smartphones-launching-this-week-april-20-26-2026-huawei-pura-90-series-foldable-pura-x-max-motorola-edge-70-pro-and-more/

Vivo Y500 Appears on Bluetooth SIG Ahead of Global Launch, India Debut Could Be Near

0

Highlights

  • Vivo Y500 has appeared on the Bluetooth SIG database with model numbers V2627, V2634, and V2635.
  • The phone could feature a 6.77″ FHD+ AMOLED 120Hz display, Dimensity 7300 chipset, up to 12GB RAM, 512GB storage, dual rear cameras and 8,200mAh battery with 90W charging.
  • Final specs remain unclear, although certification activity suggests more details will surface soon.
Vivo Y500 China version. (Image credit - Vivo)
Vivo Y500 China version. (Image credit – Vivo)

Vivo appears to be preparing the global rollout of its Y-series smartphone, the Vivo Y500. The handset was first introduced in China last year and has now been spotted on the Bluetooth SIG certification platform. This indicates that it could soon launch in international markets including India. Here are more details.

Vivo Y500 Listed on Bluetooth SIG Database

The Vivo Y500 has appeared on the Bluetooth Special Interest Group (SIG) certification website carrying the model numbers V2627, V2634, and V2635.

Vivo Y500 Listed on Bluetooth SIG Database.
Vivo Y500 Listed on Bluetooth SIG Database.

The multiple model numbers associated with the smartphone suggesting that Vivo may be planning to introduce different variants of the device across various regions.

While the certification does not reveal any hardware specifications, it confirms Bluetooth connectivity across all listed variants. The appearance of multiple model numbers indicates that Vivo could be working on several versions of the smartphone for markets outside China.

At present, it remains unclear whether the upcoming variants will support 4G or 5G connectivity. Additional certifications and leaks are expected to provide more clarity in the coming weeks.

Vivo Y500 – Specifications (China Variant)

Since the global model’s specifications have not yet been confirmed, the Chinese version offers an idea of what buyers can potentially expect.

The Vivo Y500 was launched in China in September last year with a starting price of CNY 1,399 (approximately Rs. 17,000) for the 8GB RAM and 128GB storage variant.

Vivo Y500 China version. (Image credit – Vivo)

The smartphone features a 6.77-inch Full HD+ AMOLED display with a resolution of 2392 x 1080 pixels and a 120Hz refresh rate. Under the hood, it is powered by MediaTek’s 4nm Dimensity 7300 chipset paired with up to 12GB LPDDR4x RAM and up to 512GB UFS 3.1 storage.

For photography, the device comes equipped with a dual rear camera setup comprising a 50-megapixel primary sensor and a 2-megapixel depth sensor. On the front, it houses an 8-megapixel selfie camera.

One of the standout features of the Vivo Y500 is its durability. The smartphone carries IP68, IP69, and IP69+ ratings for dust and water resistance. It is also backed by a large 8,200mAh battery with support for 90W wired fast charging.

While Vivo has not officially announced the device for international markets, certification activity suggests that more details regarding its availability and specifications could emerge soon.

FAQs

Q1. Where was the Vivo Y500 recently spotted?

Answer. It appeared on the Bluetooth SIG certification platform with model numbers V2627, V2634, and V2635 signalling a global launch.

Q2. What are the key specifications of the Vivo Y500 China variant?

Answer. It features a 6.77″ FHD+ AMOLED 120Hz display, Dimensity 7300 chipset, up to 12GB RAM, 512GB storage, dual rear cameras (50MP+2MP), and an 8,200mAh battery with 90W charging.

Q3. Is the Vivo Y500 expected to launch in India?

Answer. Yes, certification activity suggests the India debut could be near, though final specs and connectivity details (4G/5G) remain unconfirmed.

Also Read

https://www.mymobileindia.com/vivo-y500-5g-and-y500-4g-spotted-online-on-the-imei-database/

https://www.mymobileindia.com/vivo-y500-pro-debuts-with-7000mah-battery-200mp-camera-and-dimensity-7400-chipset-at-an-affordable-price/

Samsung Galaxy A27 Moves Closer to Launch as US and Global Variants Receive FCC Certification

0

Highlights

  • Samsung Galaxy A27 US and global variants have received FCC approval signaling an imminent launch.
  • It is rumoured to feature Snapdragon 6 Gen 3, 6GB RAM, Android 16 with One UI, 6.7″ FHD+ AMOLED 120Hz display and a triple rear camera including a 50MP+8MP+2MP setup.
  • As of now, there is no official mention or launch timeline confirmation for the phone.
Samsung Galaxy A26 in the picture for reference. (Image credit - Samsung)
Samsung Galaxy A26 in the picture for reference. (Image credit – Samsung)

It appears the upcoming Samsung Galaxy A27 is nearing its official debut. The Galaxy A27 is expected to join Samsung’s latest Galaxy A-series lineup, which already includes the Galaxy A37 and Galaxy A57. Among the three devices, the Galaxy A27 is likely to be positioned as the most affordable option.

Galaxy A27 has now been spotted on the FCC certification platform in multiple variants. Since FCC approval is typically one of the final regulatory steps before a device reaches the market, the latest development suggests that the Galaxy A27 may be unveiled soon. Here are more details.

Samsung Galaxy A27 Listed on FCC Database

Samsung Galaxy A27 US and Global variants spotted in the FCC database. (Credit - 91Mobiles)
Samsung Galaxy A27 US and Global variants spotted in the FCC database. (Credit – 91Mobiles)

According to a report by 91mobiles, the Galaxy A27 has appeared on the FCC certification website with model numbers SM-A276U and SM-A276B. These are believed to represent the US and global variants of the device.

Although the certification does not reveal any hardware specifications, its appearance on the regulatory platform points toward an imminent launch.

Samsung Galaxy A27 – Specifications (Expected)

While the company has yet to officially confirm its specifications, previous leaks and benchmark listings have revealed several key details.

Reports suggest the Galaxy S27 will be powered by Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 processor paired with 6GB of RAM. The device is also expected to run Android 16 out of the box with Samsung’s latest One UI skin on top, offering a modern software experience and reliable day-to-day performance.

The upcoming smartphone is rumored to feature a 6.7-inch Full HD+ AMOLED display with a 120Hz refresh rate. In terms of design, the Galaxy A27 is tipped to follow the styling of the Galaxy A37 and Galaxy A57. This means buyers can expect a punch-hole display design instead of the older notch-style implementation seen on some previous models.

For photography, Samsung is expected to equip the device with a triple rear camera setup comprising a 50-megapixel primary sensor, an 8-megapixel ultra-wide camera, and a 2-megapixel macro lens. The inclusion of three rear cameras could help the Galaxy A27 stand out in a segment where many competing smartphones have shifted to simpler dual-camera systems.

Samsung‘s official announcement regarding this model is still awaited. So, more information about pricing, availability, and final specifications is expected to surface in the coming weeks.

FAQs

Q1. What recent certification has the Galaxy A27 received?

Answer. The Galaxy A27 has appeared on the FCC database with US (SM-A276U) and global (SM-A276B) variants, indicating its launch is near.

Q2. What specifications are expected for the Galaxy A27?

Answer. Leaks suggest Snapdragon 6 Gen 3, 6GB RAM, Android 16 with One UI, a 6.7-inch FHD+ AMOLED 120Hz display, and a triple rear camera setup (50MP+8MP+2MP).

Q3. How will the Galaxy A27 be positioned in Samsung’s lineup?

Answer. It will join the Galaxy A37 and A57 as the most affordable model featuring a punch-hole display design similar to other galaxy models.

Also Read

https://www.mymobileindia.com/samsung-galaxy-a27-spotted-on-official-samsung-website-launch-could-be-around-the-corner/

https://www.mymobileindia.com/upcoming-samsung-phones-in-india-2026-galaxy-z-fold-8-galaxy-a27-galaxy-s26-fe-and-more-expected/