YouTube is one of the most popular video platforms that is used globally by thousands of users. Anyone who has access to your device, laptop, tablet or mobile, and third-party apps that gather information for marketing purposes can get access to your YouTube viewing and search history. Because of privacy concerns, Google allows its users to delete this viewing history if they want.
There is a way how you can delete your viewing history whenever you feel like it. However, if you do not have enough time or forget to delete it from time to time, YouTube also gives you an option to auto-delete it after a certain period of time. Here are the steps you can take to turn on the auto-deletion of YouTube history.
You will get three-time span options: 3 months, 18 months and 36 months. Once this is done, YouTube will then show you the videos from this particular span that will be deleted immediately (based on the time slot chosen). If you don’t want those particular videos to be deleted, you can go back and change the time slot or decide to go ahead with the process. However, if you are okay with the videos listed, just select “Confirm”.
Now, these videos are permanently deleted from your account’s watch history.
In case you want to clear your watch or search YouTube history, here are the steps you can follow.
Highlights iQOO Neo 11 Ultra launches in China on August 18 and pre-orders are already…
Highlights Vivo Y31T leak reveals 6.75-inch HD+ LCD display, Snapdragon 4 Gen 2 chip, up…
Highlights iQOO X is a concept phone featuring Qualcomm’s future Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen10 Pro…
Highlights Realme 16x 5G sale begins in India with prices starting at ₹25,999. Key specs…
Highlights Pova 8 Pro 5G confirmed to launch in India on August 18. Teasers reveal…
Highlights OPPO F33 Pro 5G Independence Day offer gives up to Rs 4,399 discount and…
This website uses cookies.