How to recover deleted photos and videos from Google Photos?

Google-Photos

Mobile phones provide its users the ability to conveniently record their lives and capture memorable moments. But, there are consequences for storing your memories on smartphones, and data loss is one of them. Photos or videos are unarguably one of the most precious things, and losing them is no less than a nightmare. Fortunately, Google Drive and Google Photos allow you to restore photos and even videos that you mistakenly deleted.

For backing up your photos and videos, Google Photos is one of the most preferred cloud storage options, especially for Google Pixel devices and other Android users. The platform lets you upload photos or videos for free and access them at any time on your device. Still, there are a lot of cases of photo deletions. In case you have accidentally deleted photos from your smartphone and wondering if there is a way to recover the deleted photos, here are a few simple tips that you should consider.

How to recover deleted photos from Google Photos

Step 1: Open the Google Photos app on your Android phone or tablet

Step 2: Tap ‘Library’ tab at the bottom, and go to the ‘Trash’ folder

Step 3: Find the photo or video you want to restore. Touch and hold the photo or video

Step 4: Press the ‘Restore’ option at the bottom

Step 5: To recover photos on your PC, go to photos.google.com

Step 6: Click the ‘Trash’ folder on the left side of the window

Step 7: Tap on the photos or videos you want to restore, and then click the Select option

Step 8: Click ‘Restore’ at the top right. That photo or video will be restored to your Google Photos account and added back into any albums it was in

If a user wants to restore deleted photos or videos, first they will have to check if the content is there in the ‘Trash’ folder on the app or not. If a deleted item is not in the folder, then it can’t be restored. Also, users won’t be able to recover a photo if they had moved it to Trash more than 60 days ago, or if they moved it to Trash and then emptied the folder.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *