Apple enables locked iPhone reset without a PC or Mac

Apple has introduced a new feature Security Lockout Mode. This lets users erase and reset their locked iPhone or iPad without connecting the device to a PC or Mac. This new feature comes with the iOS latest update, which were released earlier this week. The feature also comes into action only when you fail to enter the correct passcode on your iPhone or iPad after several attempts.

Until now, users were able to reset their locked iPhone and iPad and erase data only after connecting them to their computer or Mac. The tech giant has brought an ease to that requirement by enabling users to erase and reset their locked devices natively. Let us know about this feature.

How to reset iPhone and iPad without Mac

This feature will only work if users enter the wrong passcode after multiple attempts and are unable to unlock their iPhone or iPad. However, your device must be connected to cellular or WiFi to use it to perform the resetting process. Earlier users had to connect their iPhone and iPad to a PC or Mac to reset, but now they can do without it. With this feature, Apple has simplified the process of resetting iPhone and iPad.

Also, Read Here: Apple iOS 15 Update – How To Update Your iPhone on Latest iOS Version?

Additionally, even if users have forgotten their password, they’ll still be able to reset their iPhone. This does not mean that anyone can delete the data on your device by entering the wrong password. Users will need to enter their Apple ID credentials to complete the reset process.

How will Security Lockout mode work?

Entering the wrong passcode multiple times on an Apple device will activate Security Lockout mode on its lock screen. Once this happens, the Erase iPhone or Erase iPad button will appear on the screen, depending on your device, to permanently delete the data and reset the device. You will then need to enter your Apple ID password to sign out of your Apple ID on the device.

Keep in mind that after using Security Lockout mode, your data will be completely erased from your iPhone or iPad. For this reason, you are advised to ensure that you have backed up your data before proceeding. This feature is only for those users who have iOS 15.2 and iPadOS 15.2 on their device.

Also ReadPaytm Wealth Academy launched for traders and investors

Latest Articles

Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 vs Dimensity 9000: Which is best for You?

A Detailed Comparison of the Snapdragon 8 Gen 1...

WhatsApp is working on a way to catalog everyone who left your group chats

Meta has recently been working on providing a regular...

YouTube’s latest feature lets you zoom in on videos

YouTube, which is owned by Google, is developing a...

What is e-sim technology? Explained 

What is an e-sim Either a detachable SIM card or...
spot_img

Subscribe

CATEGORIES

spot_img

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here